Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Best meatloaf I ever made. I used to top it with just ketchup or tomato sauce. Adding the brown sugar on top made all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My wife never liked any meatloaf recipe... which was a problem, because I like meatloaf (and I am the primary cooker). Anyway, she LOVES this one. And its very quick, and easy. As with any meatloaf recipe, feel free to experiment with ingredients as you see fit. I enjoy the brown sugar and ketchup "gravy" that coats this meatloaf after inverting onto a serving platter. Looks nice, tastes great. This one is in my recipe box, and is a recipe that get used regularly in our house. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Loved this!! It was an instant hit in my house! Like many others suggested, I put the kethcup brown sugar sauce on the top, and it turned out fabulously!!! Definite staple! (would submit photos, lmfao but there's none left!!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyCurls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe ... change it up with all the review suggestions you want and it's still great. My go to meatloaf recipe forever. mjb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I make this recipe all the time! It has even won the hearts of people who don't normally like meatloaf! It is literally perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I tried this recipe, and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made only two substitutions, simply so I could use what I had on hand. I subbed panko breadcrumbs and a little extra salt for the crackers and two tablespoons of minced dried onions. The verdict? Delicious meatloaf with an overly sweet, completely unnecessary glaze. The kids liked it, but my husband and I scraped it off and enjoyed the real star of the recipe--the meatloaf itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cblwolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was a great meatloaf - very moist when baked to exactly 160 degrees internal temperature. Made a couple changes such as putting the brown sugar and ketchup mixture on top, reducing the milk to 2/3 cup, adding a dash of worcester sauce, and increasing the saltine crumbs (as it was very wet). Next time I'll also decrease the sugar by a lot. It was way too sweet for our liking and didn't feel comfortable letting our daughter eat any of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bozman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I add the brown sugar and ketchup on top of the meatloaf to let the yumminess run through. Also I use breadcrumbs. This is our favorite meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States