Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I should have followed the recipe to the T, but i have made a similar one and knew it needed a bit more. I added one pack of onion soup mix, one carrot shredded, one onion, one stalk of celery chopped very fine. 3/4 of a cup of oats as I didn't have crackers, Montreal steak spice, 3 cloves of garlic. For the sauce I used catsup, steak sauce, a bit of bbq sauce and some dried mustard. This was the best meatloaf I have ever made. I also reduced the amount of milk to 1/2 a cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I think it is fabulous! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Well I kind of didn't read the cooking instructions thoroughly and made the mistake of mixing all the ingredients together including the catsup and brown sugar. It was pretty darn good and everyone had seconds. Go figure! I would do it all again next time except cut back on the sugar to 1/3 or 1/4 cup. Thanks for the recipe. Came in handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
first meatloaf i ever made & friends all loved it! definitely will make again! yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I had never made meatloaf before, and this recipe was easy to follow! I scooped the raw meatloaf mixture in to muffin tins to make minis, and topped them off with a dollop of mashed potatoes for an instant classic! Unlike so many other recipes here, this one was perfect as is and I don't recommend adding anything, though I did top off the meatloaf with the sauce instead of placing it at the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Calmet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
HI, Cooking---I do little of! Microwave ovens ---I love! The Brown sugar meatloaf piqued my interest--so I just finished baking it this afternoon. Very different--very good! I also made a few changes after reading the reviews. Only a little "sauce" on the bottom--rest on top. I added some red pepper flakes AND some Chili powder,too. ( maybe a bit too much!!!) Will make again only less chili & pepper flakes. Would also cut back on the brown sugar. Other than that---I enjoyed. As a non-cook---simple is good. Thanks, John B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John B
Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
it was a hit! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yum! This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. I mixed the ketchup, brown sugar, and a dash of Worcestershire sauce together, put a little in the bottom of the pan and the rest on top of the meatloaf. My hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious meatloaf. Put the brown sugar and ketchup on top though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was a very basic meatloaf recipe, only tasted good with the sauce. I replaced oats with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States