Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Perfect, delicious. Bake a little longer next time and saute onions first as they weren't as done as I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We found this meat loaf too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe is one (of two) recipes I always use. This one is a "man and kid" pleaser. It always gets yumms all around! This is the one I always serve when my grandchildren are in town. There is never a morsel left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Made this tonight with mom's paprika potatoes. It was great! I sautéed the onions with celery and it added flavour and a nice bit of crunch to the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik Rasula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very good meatloaf! I made this for my friends and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Themaskedone
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have made this several times. It is easy to make and totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
THIS MEATLOAF WAS VERY GOOD, I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe was amazing! BEST meatloaf I have ever made. I went through the reviews and tried a few suggestions. The best idea was to put bread in the bottom of the pan to absorb the fat/oil. I did that and it worked perfectly. I added some garlic, a of cloves or so but my meat was about 3 1/4 lbs. I also added some Worcestershire to the brown sugar/ketchup mixture as well as the meat. I did Italian breadcrumbs instead of crackers. I did a package of onion soup mix and a half an onion as well. We are garlic/onion lovers! I tend to eye and not measure when I add to my recipes. Putting some of the glaze on the top of the bread in the bottom of the pan, then coating the top and sides of the meatloaf really flavored it. Thanks for the great recipe! Thanks to all the reviewers too! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good! I made some modifications: 1/2 C milk, 1 C plain bread crumbs instead of crackers, added 1 T Worcester sauce, only 1/4 C brown sugar, only 1 egg, added the following 3 cloves minced garlic, added 1t oregano, 1t dried mustard, 1t garlic powder, 2T tomato paste. Maybe this is another recipe entirely? My family loved it with baked califlower on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casie Lord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was really good. I made it exactly like the recipe said. The only change I'd make next time would be to use half a small onion instead of a whole onion and chop it into a very small dice. It was a little too oniony with a whole onion. Also, the topping came out perfectly when I turned the meatloaf out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States