Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I always use the ketchup and brown sugar on my meatloaf. As for the meatloaf I add Green pepper chopped fine. I also add stovetop stuffing in place of the crackers crumbs. I use bacon or top of meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hundred, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have been making this recipe for almost 30 years and it's always a hit. My recipe is called "Upside down meatloaf", once its baked you flip it over so the brown sugar/ketchup is on top. I like the other suggestion of mixing the brown sugar ketchup together and putting it on top so you don't need to flip it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love how people TOTALLY change a recipe and then comment on it! I also love how people drain the grease from their meatloaf SEVERAL times! What kind of junk are you buying? I usually make meatloaf in the crock pot (where grease really gets trapped) and NEVER have to drain the grease! Perhaps the grease drainers should buy something better than 75%/25% ground meat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great Recipe!! I used half ketchup and half sweet baby rays honey bbq sauce and Since all the reviews said put the sauce on top i actually split it, I spread it out on the bottom then glazed the top with the rest. I also added 1 chopped bell pepper, italian breadcrumbs and equal amount of ground sausage with the ground beef. This was my very first meatloaf and its better than any other ive tried, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Let me start by saying, I hate meatloaf. It's a big boring slab of ground beef with ketchup on it. With THIS recipe though, I love it!! We followed the ingredients but we added some Worcestershire sauce to the meat and the glaze. Then added the glaze to the top of the meatloaf instead of the bottom. I also read a tip about putting bread under your meatloaf so when you cook it all the grease soaks up - and it worked great! This will be a new staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe upgraded my meat loaf from a 1 to a 10 in the house. Wouldn't make any other meat loaf in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I do make it. My husband loves it. Leftovers freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Loved it, and my kids and family loved it.. Also super easy to make.. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've used this recipe as a base for meatloaf 50+ times. I would be able to give it more stars if I didn't have to alter so many little things about it. It's a great base and allows for a lot of flexibility. I put the ketchup and brown sugar mixed together on top, used breadcrumbs instead of crackers. We omit the onion due to allergies, but that's about it. Will always use this recipe for meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States