Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My family absolutely loves this. It is the only meatloaf they want me to make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
It was okay. I will try again though, adding more seasonings. Also the meatloaf was undercooked so I will definitely crank up the heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl23453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very good recipe as is. I read the other reviews, but I wanted to try both ways so I made 2. I found cooking the meat on top of the brown sugar and ketchup made its own glaze that is not as sweet as putting it on top. The juices from the meat made it a delicious sauce/gravy more so than a sticky glaze. Cooking the meat on top of the ketchup and sugar added a lot more flavor into the meatloaf too, it wasn't as dry. The other meatloaf was very good too, just sweeter. I like more savoury things personally, so it depends on your taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I used ground turkey and gluten-free bread crumbs. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is not like grandma's meatloaf..its so much better!! I've made this a few times and its been a hit!! I stayed true to the recipe and didn't change anything. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Recipe is perfect the way it is. Tonight I used crushed ginger snap cookies in lieu of the saltine crackers! Gave it a great tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I have not tried this recipe yet but, I fully intend to. Speaking from a Meals specialist perspective, a recipe is nothing more than a guide to making something. Making adjustments by adding or subtracting from it makes it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
After reading other reviews I made the following adaptations: 1 egg, 1/2 cup milk, 2 cloves of garlic and 3 tsps. of Worchestshire sauce to the brown sugar and ketchup which I put on top. The big change was to add hot Italian sausage (2 links with casing removed) to the ground beef (total still 1 1/2 lbs.). Was really spicy which is how we like it so may want to adjust the amount of hot sausage if you want less spice. Fabulous moist meat loaf with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Loved it, but made the following changes. I used 1.5 lbs extra lean ground beef, 1 lb ground pork, and increased the other ingredients proportionally. I used about 3/4-1 teaspoon of Montreal Steak Seasoning in place of the black pepper, and I added about 2 tsp. to 1 Tbsp. of Worcestershire sauce to the mixture. I slightly more than doubled the amount of breadcrumbs because it was so wet. I made two loaves with this recipe and spread the glaze on top, instead of in the bottom of the pan as described.... It was wonderful! Even with extra breadcrumbs and extra-lean meat, it was plenty moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States