Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
We had this for dinner this evening, I changed it up a little. I combined the brown sugar and ketchup in a separate bowl and put half of it on top before putting it in the oven. Then the other half about 10 min before it's finished. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Both my picky 6 and 8 year old absolutely loved the taste of this meatloaf. I made this in mini loaf pans and I came out with eight perfect sized loaves. I would recommend mixing the brown sugar and ketchup with a Tbsp mustard and glazing the top of the meatloaf with it rather than using it as a base. Otherwise fantastic flavor! My husband was actually disappointed when we were out of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very delicious! You could definitely taste the brown sugar and it tastes so sweet and delectable! Since I didn't have any saltines I used Ritz crackers instead, worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Love it! I've made this several times and my kids and I can't get enough of it. I add shredded cheese in as well, it really tops it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Another review after a ton of modifications were made (mostly due to what I had on hand). No loaf pan, so used a foil lined large casserole (which kind of prevents putting the sauce on the bottom). One lb ground beef, to which I added a couple dashes of Worcestershire, garlic salt, onion salt, one egg, 1/4 tsp black pepper, about a 1/4 of the sauce mixture, and 3/4 cup panko breadcrumbs. Nothing else (onion allergy). For the sauce I used a scant 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup honey chipotle BBQ sauce, 1/4 cup ketchup, and a couple of squirts of yellow mustard. I formed half of the meat into a loaf shape in the casserole, and smeared on about 1/3 of the remaining sauce. Layered the other half of meat on top of that, and smeared another 1/3 of the sauce all over the loaf. I reserved the remaining sauce to use as a dip. Baked at 350 for an hour with two baking potatoes (oiled and salted), and everything was done after the hour. The meatloaf needed salt (I only added garlic and onion salt, and not enough of those), and was a tad mushy (due to the panko, I think), but neither was the fault of the recipe. Great base recipe to make your own, since the meat IS a bit bland. But what a great jumping off point! I'll try again, as per the recipe, sans the onion, and continue to experiment until I find MY perfect meatloaf. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My family loved it... very easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brujah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Superb indeed. Will never go back to making meat loaf the standard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandria88
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I loved this meatloaf! It came out juicy, and a bit sweet. The prepping stage was quick and easy. Also, I covered the baking pan with aluminum foil during the baking process to keep the meatloaf from getting dry As the other reviewers may have mentioned , I also recommend adding the glaze on top the the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Sooo good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States