Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe was tasty. My family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good. I add garlic and put the glaze on top, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was such a delicious sweet meatloaf! I took out of oven after 1 hour and let it sit in the juice for about 30 min and I think that helped with the juice soaking in the meat. I did not have a problem with it falling apart. Only thing I did different was use bread crumbs instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I loved this meatloaf recipe. I read through some of the comments and these are the changes I made: instead of the crackers, I use rolled oats and I put my sauce on top. Added a dash of Worcestershire sauce and voila. The best meatloaf ever. My partner told me that he hates meatloaf but this is now one of his favorite dishes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my go-to meatloaf recipe now! As I hate raw onions I sauté them in a little bit of olive oil until just before they caramelize. I also spread the brown sugar/ketchup mixture on top. I don't know why, but it does require a full two hours in the oven. Even with that much extra time, it never comes out dry. This recipe is just plain awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Although this is a really good meatloaf, I still thinking it could deserve some good tweaking. The meatloaf is also a little too sweet for my taste. However, my husband loved it! I did as others recommended and put the ketchup sauce on top of the meatloaf then cooked it. This is really good to pair w/ mashed potatoes and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My family loves this meatloaf and requests over and over. We double the recipe and use venison and pork. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'm a big game eater up here in Alaska so I had to try this with some moose I harvested this fall.......BOOM! I followed the advice that was given by everyone and wow! The flavor was a amazing! Not to mention my wife kept coming back for more! I was worried that it would be dry due to game meat not have a ton of fat in it but it just came out a moist as any other meatloaf I've had or made! Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Super easy & simple. taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Perfect, delicious. Bake a little longer next time and saute onions first as they weren't as done as I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States