Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was really good. I made it exactly like the recipe said. The only change I'd make next time would be to use half a small onion instead of a whole onion and chop it into a very small dice. It was a little too oniony with a whole onion. Also, the topping came out perfectly when I turned the meatloaf out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefeni Rowland
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I put the meat into a muffin pan and placed the brown sugar and ketchup on top. Absolutely delicious and very easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefeni Rowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I am trying this tomorrow, But I have to wonder, hasn't anyone heard of a meat-loaf pan ?? it is a loaf pan with holes in the bottom, it's placed inside of another pan, which is made to fit it, and..........WAH-LAH, no more meat loaf sitting in greasy drippings !! And, obviously, the Brown Sugar and ketchup will go on top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Everyone I make this for raves about it. I substitute the catsup with Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce to give it a bolder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made recipe as written except I took the advice of other reviewers and put the brown sugar/ketchup mixture on top. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good - use chopped onion - not onion soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Catherine Keenan
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe. Really quick!! Only thing I changed was 1/2 an onion not a whole one :-) this was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I just mixed in all of the ingredients together and oiled the pan and baked it and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I really like this recipe. I took some of the alterations suggested in the reviews, adding a bit of Worcestershire to the glaze, using only 1 egg, baking it in a glass baking dish so I could drain the grease (there was a fair amount of it), and I saved some glaze to pour over the top (baked for 45 min, added glaze to the top, baked for 15 min longer). Next time, I'll add more spices to the actual loaf. Another reviewer suggested garlic, I would recommend spicing it more than what the recipe calls for. Nonetheless, it went over very well and the glaze was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
One of my husbands favorite dishes. I know a lot of people say that they put the brown sugar on top... No need to do that. The meatloaf sucks up all the sweetness through the bottom as it cooks. Makes is like meat candy. ;) the only change I make is not greasing the pan. I find all the natural juices keep it from sticking at all. Love this recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States