Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Delicious! but recommended to cook a little longer than stated. Try an hour and 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
a little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
My Son Absolutely Loves This Meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tennille Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greystone Park, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
The kids loved this and even ate a second serving. I did follow the advice of others and spread the glaze over the top of the meat vs. under. It came out great. Quick and easy to prep, so it was a good choice for an evening after work. Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is a great recipe. It's a favorite around here - I may start making two loaves so as to actually have some left over. t's just like my mom made for us growing up. The only alteration I make is to put the brown sugar and ketchup on top. That's how I've always done it, and it works great here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Everybody loved it! Even my 19 yr old and my fussy husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
As is, I thought it was bland and too sweet. Tasted a lot better after reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup, reducing the milk to 1/3 cup, adding more pepper, adding minced garlic, adding Worcestershire sauce and substituting seasoned bread crumbs for the saltine crackers. That's too much tweaking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I made this slightly larger thinking I'd have some leftovers for lunch at work. It was so tasty my roommate and I ate the whole thing in one sitting... oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I agree with the reviewer who said to use a casserole dish instead of a loaf pan. My tip: cover a meat rack with aluminum foil and poke little wholes in the foil with a knife to drain the grease. Place the meat rack in the casserole dish and put the meatloaf on top. Then,I love to use brown sugar, ketchup, and 1 tsp of dry mustard as a glaze over the top. I put it on as I place it in the oven.Turns out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States