Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Loved this and it was so easy. Even my picky kids ate it and asked for seconds. Next time I might add some honey and shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reggspyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as it called for. It was way too sweet for my tastes, but my husband loved it. If I made it again, I would not put as much brown sugar as was called for and maybe add some lemon juice or something to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Clapp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irasburg, Vermont, USA
Living In: St. Charles, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It was really easy, I'm not a brown sugar fan but it was delicious. I'll just use less brown sugar next time. But over all I'll deff make this dish more octet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My first time cooking a meatloaf and my family loved it! I had to cook mine for 1 1/2 hours though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Before making this I read through a few reviews and made a few changes, which made this a totally awesome meatloaf. I managed to bribe my 2.5 year old to eat all her cauliflower by telling her she'd get another slice, so it's a winner for me. My changes: make the sauce less sweet by adding mustard and paprika, use BBQ sauce instead of tomato, and add a drop of honey to help it glaze, and add more flavour to the meat by using italian bread crumbs, using a shallot instead of a white onion, and adding some chili powder. I also took the suggestion of putting half the sauce/glaze on the top. Result = YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Thought this was a wonderful tasting meatloaf. I did not like the mixture on the bottom as I personally like the glaze on top; which I will try next time. BUT I DID add some back slices on the top & then sprinkled brown sugar on the bacon & the flavor from the bottom and top made such a great taste. Good! Will use again in future for a different flavored meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have ever cook alot, so i love cook for my family. if you have been eat some food make by beef, you will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xuân Bách Nguy?n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wonderful! I found out this works great in muffin tin pans and cook for 20 min at 350 degrees. That speeds up cooking and makes just the right serving size for young children. This will become a regular since my 3 year old loved it. Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda J. Halzen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This meatloaf is delicious!! I have made it for several people and they all want the recipe! I do add green pepper just because I love it in meatloaf, but other than that I follow the recipe exactly as written! You will not be disappointed if you make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Almost as good as this: https://sellanapp.com/idea/cipio/pitch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cipio Support

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States