Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made some tweaks adding cheese and peppers but this is hands down some of the best meatloaf I've ever had. This was easy recipe and I've already made it twice since stumbling upon it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Delicious! I made it just as written. DH and I loved it, kids thought it had a few too many onions. I might cut them up smaller next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Made this today and actually forgot to add the eggs and milk, lol. This STILL turned out GREAT. This worked WONDERFUL with the brown sugar and ketchup on the bottom. The meat just marinades in it and absorbs the sweetness. Served with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and "Grandma's Creamy Carrots" . I'll add the recipe for those soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Niezabitowski Sr.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
It's a standard at my house. I put the ketchup on top. I also add about a tablespoon of mustard and use dried chopped onions and oatmeal. No matter how you make it though, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This is definitely a keeper. Next time, I'll cut the sugar a littletle bit like a few other reviewers recommended but it's delicious as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Amazing! I did put little Brown Sugar & ketchup on bottom, more ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Ann Kichler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Very good meatloaf recipe. I have never done a Brown Sugar Meatloaf so I was pleasantly surprised. My husband, son, and boarder all ate so much they were uncomfortable. Slight changes I made were: I added minced garlic, garlic plus season mix and Club House's Blazin Pepper Bourbon spice to the meatloaf. I also used only 1/2 cup milk and only 1 egg. I mini loafed them and mixed the brown sugar and ketchup and added a teaspoon of worcheshire sauce. I then put half the mix on the bottom, cooked for 25 min., added the rest to the top and cooked for another 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
My family LOVED this recipe and before dinner was done they asked me to make it again. It was very moist and tasted great! The only thing I did different was use 1/2 C breadcrumbs as I didn't have any saltines. I also inverted it onto a platter after cooking so the glaze was on top when cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I just served this meatloaf up and I'm very impressed, so is everyone else. I followed the recipe but instead of putting the brown sugar and ketchup on the bottom, I mixed the two and made it a glaze for the top like another reviewer suggested on here.... Sooooo amazing and I hate meatloaf! I'm happy I tested my luck on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellybean
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I have never been very successful with meatloaf, but this recipe did it for me. Loved it. I am especially grateful for all the tips for everyone .... very helpful. I added some crushed red pepper and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States