Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
delicious, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
LOVE this meatloaf!!! I have 4 kids... ages 5-11. They ALL LOVED it! My boyfriend loved it, too. I made the recipe as it was written, except I used garlic and herb breadcrumbs only because that's what I had in my pantry. I don't think it changed the taste. I used the amount of milk the recipe called for... it made the meatloaf so tender. Honestly, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was the best meat loaf ever. I'm not a fan of meat loaf and neither is my wife. But we both loved it. Definitely will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
It was great. My company loved the top crust with brown sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I think if people were actually reviewing this recipe, instead of the one they are creating with onion soup, worcestershire sauce, less sugar, less milk, etc. ...which in the end barely resembles the actual recipe we are supposed to be reviewing, it would receive far less positive reviews. This recipe is too sweet, period. It took a lot longer to cook than one hour. Aside from that, it's edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Too sweet, half the fam liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have the pickiest boys ever and this is the *only* meatloaf recipe I use. They like it so much, that I make two loaves, just so there is a chance at leftovers. I don't put the sugar/ketchup in the pan though.. I mix a couple of Tbsp into the meat and then spread the rest on top instead. Yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommacoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I have made some changes. I use bread crumbs and onion soup mix instead of crackers and onions. Then I put the meat in a 9x13 pan and then add ketchup and brown sugar. I've been making this for a long time and my husband loves it. I used to bake it but since I bought my husband a smoker I smoke it for 45 mins then put on the ketchup and brown sugar. I don't measure those just eyeball it cause the sugar the first time was too much. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Yum. My husband's favorite. We like to add a teaspoon or two of mustard into the ketchup/sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States