Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The brown sugar makes this recipe taste pretty sweet. I thought it was pretty good but my husband didn't like it.d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This meatloaf rocks! I split the brown sugar ketchup mixture and placed 1/2 under and 1/2 on top of the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I think I will try the ketchup and brown sugar mix on top of the loaf next time. We used ground pork and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Absolutely love this! The only I changed is I left out the ginger root and put the brown sugar and ketchup on top. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is my families favorite dish! This is always my "go to recipe" when making dinner for company. Usually, when I tell people my meatloaf is "sweet tasting" they look at me like I'm crazy!...until they try it! The first time I made this recipe, I followed the recipe exact and it turned out great! But, here recently, Ive been putting my own spin on it! Which is also great! After reading some other reviews, I started putting the brown sugar and ketchup on the bottom AND the top. I also mix ketchup and BBQ sauce together and make extra sauce mix. I always use Ritz crackers. Sometimes, I even add a pack of onion soup mix to the meat mixture! Like I said, this recipe is a 5 start with or without my alterations! You will not be displeased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Staple in my house. Recipe is perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is Best meat loaf ever??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have rooked this recipe neuromuscular of times, and I love it! Super easy to prep, and the over does the rest. I will have to say, if you don't cook it long enough, the brown sugar and ketchup will no stick to the meatloaf. I cook it for about 5-6 mins extra just to be safe. This recipe is my favorite to cook, and everyone loves it! I'm cooking this tonight for me and my guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilioD.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was acceptable. Not blown away. We'll probably try a different recipe next time we make meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I think the next time I make it I think I will try it with the brown sugar and ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States