Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
THIS MEATLOAF WAS VERY GOOD, I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe was amazing! BEST meatloaf I have ever made. I went through the reviews and tried a few suggestions. The best idea was to put bread in the bottom of the pan to absorb the fat/oil. I did that and it worked perfectly. I added some garlic, a of cloves or so but my meat was about 3 1/4 lbs. I also added some Worcestershire to the brown sugar/ketchup mixture as well as the meat. I did Italian breadcrumbs instead of crackers. I did a package of onion soup mix and a half an onion as well. We are garlic/onion lovers! I tend to eye and not measure when I add to my recipes. Putting some of the glaze on the top of the bread in the bottom of the pan, then coating the top and sides of the meatloaf really flavored it. Thanks for the great recipe! Thanks to all the reviewers too! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good! I made some modifications: 1/2 C milk, 1 C plain bread crumbs instead of crackers, added 1 T Worcester sauce, only 1/4 C brown sugar, only 1 egg, added the following 3 cloves minced garlic, added 1t oregano, 1t dried mustard, 1t garlic powder, 2T tomato paste. Maybe this is another recipe entirely? My family loved it with baked califlower on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casie Lord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was really good. I made it exactly like the recipe said. The only change I'd make next time would be to use half a small onion instead of a whole onion and chop it into a very small dice. It was a little too oniony with a whole onion. Also, the topping came out perfectly when I turned the meatloaf out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefeni Rowland
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I put the meat into a muffin pan and placed the brown sugar and ketchup on top. Absolutely delicious and very easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefeni Rowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I am trying this tomorrow, But I have to wonder, hasn't anyone heard of a meat-loaf pan ?? it is a loaf pan with holes in the bottom, it's placed inside of another pan, which is made to fit it, and..........WAH-LAH, no more meat loaf sitting in greasy drippings !! And, obviously, the Brown Sugar and ketchup will go on top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Everyone I make this for raves about it. I substitute the catsup with Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce to give it a bolder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made recipe as written except I took the advice of other reviewers and put the brown sugar/ketchup mixture on top. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good - use chopped onion - not onion soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Catherine Keenan
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe. Really quick!! Only thing I changed was 1/2 an onion not a whole one :-) this was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States