Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Don't change a thing, follow the recipe. Its sooo good. If u want to change to bread crumbs, add W sauce, etc, maybe u should try another recipe. I really liked that this recipe was different, thats why i made it and i am very glad i did. I will admit though that i did not add ginger because i was out, but definitely will next time. ?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Excellent! The brown sugar and ketchup topping were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
As a college kid struggling with cooking, I must say.. This is extremely easy to make and even more delicious to taste! The tweaks I made were: adding worcestershire sauce to both the meat and the glaze, cutting the brown sugar and milk by about half. oh and using breadcrumbs instead of the saltine crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent meatloaf! I took the recommendations of others and cut the amount of milk to 1/3 of a cup and also put the brown sugar and ketchup on top. In addition, I mixed the brown sugar and ketchup together with 2 T. of Worcestershire sauce. Next time, I believe I'll chop up a bit of jalapeno and mix in with the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogeyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I substituted Italian Bread crumbs instead of crackers. Bring the brown sugar and ketchup up the sides of the meat loaf dish, you get crusted goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. I as well added only 1 egg and a quarter cup of milk. I added Worcestershire sauce once I combined the ketchup and brown sugar together. However, I layered the sauce. Instead of putting the mixture on the bottom, I put half of the meat mixture down first, half of the sauce mix, the other half of meat mixture and then finished it off with the remaining sauce. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good, very tasty. I followed the recipe to a T, and mine came out a little runny for my liking. Don't get me wrong, still very tasty, but I must have required more time in the oven - and, I went over about five minutes to get the internal temp up to where it needed to be. The next time I do it, I will likely go with the brown sugar and ketchup on top instead and see how that does. Thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
i don't give less than 3 stars unless it was a total disaster…. so id say this one isn't worth making again.it wasn't a disaster because I personally thought it was ok, and edible, but i have three kids and none of them would eat a single bite. so i guess it was too sweet or something. sorry, i really wanted them to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This meatloaf was amazing!! I needed comfort food on this rainy day and picked this recipe based on the reviews! The only thing I changed was splitting the brown sugar sauce by layering half the mixture on the bottom of the pan and pouring the rest on top over the meatloaf. What was nice is that you had the taste of the brown sugar sauce in the meatloaf when it was done. If you wanted a little more flavor you could pour the gravy mixture that forms on the bottom of the pan over the meatloaf and mashed potatoes (which goes so well together) along with a nice glass of red wine!! Make sure you don't omit the ground fresh ginger....it adds that extra flavor!! I will definitely be making this dish again! The family loved it even my two pugs got a taste ha!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States