Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very good recipe, my grandchildren love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Doman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I put the ketchup and brown sugar on top of the meat. It gave it great flavor. The meat was not cooked all the way in the middle after an hour, so I had to put it back in the oven for another 10 minutes. Then it was great. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is awesome meat loaf. It gets tons of compliments. Only changes: I added some mustard and used ritz crackers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I added the ketchup and brown sugar into the ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Followed others advice and put the ketchup and brown sugar on top. I also put a couple slices of bread in the bottom to soak up the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I took a suggestion from another reviewer and made the mini meatloafs. I put the brown sugar mixture on the bottom of the tin and when it came time to pour some of the mixture on top, all I saw was grease bubbling up and all over my oven. I put a cookie sheet underneath and baked them the rest of the time. I have to say tho, despite all the grease and what little sauce was left, they were very good. I don't understand what happened but the next time I make it I will definitely make a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe repeatedly. It is exactly what I wanted when I was looking for those good old fashioned nostalgic meatloaf flavors. I always add a little Worcestershire in with the meat. Thank you to whoever recommended a meatloaf pan. My husband begs me to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
As written, this meatloaf recipe did not work for me. Cooking it in a loaf pan meant that it was cooking in its own grease with the resulting being a very mushy and very wet loaf. The spice mixture was also unimpressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is perfect, except I would agree to put the brown sugar/ketchup on the top. My husband loves this meatloaf and says every time I make it that it's the best he's ever had! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I found this recipe about 5 years ago after 30 years of all recipes out there. With a couple of minor tweaks, this has been my only meat loaf! And the sandwiches the next day are killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States