Brown Sugar Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Made this for dinner last night. We loved it. No left overs at all. Thanks for the great recipe. Will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook101
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
At first I was skeptical about the sweet of the brown sugar with the savory of the stuffing but it ended up being incredibly delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My husband and ten-year old son loved this recipe. Normally, I can' get either one of them to eat pork chops, a favorite of mine, but with this tasty dish, I had no problem. They were even asking for seconds. The overal flavor is quite sweet but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe was really good. I just did mine with butter, soy sauce, and brown sugar. It still came out REALLY good and everyone loved it. Even my 7yr old son who eats NOTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was a decent recipe. With slight modification, it could be outstanding. For instance, as is, there is not one iota of salt to be found here. Rubbing in even a small dash to the chops before cooking would improve the flavor leaps and bounds (Remember salt is an enhancer, and using it judiciously will bring out all the other flavors and spices you cook with). For those less health-conscious, chopping a few slices of maple bacon, and sauteing them with the veg's would really take the flavor of the stuffing to new heights. Anyways, that my 2 cents.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
keep an eye on the chops, they came out way over cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
my kids and husband do not like the stuffing at all but with this recipe they ate it all up and love it. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
After reading the other reviews, I made a few changes and the dish turned out great. I cut the butter and brown sugar glaze in half and cut way back on the chicken broth. I mixed the stuffing with my hands and added the broth just a little at a time. It was easy to not create soggy dressing. I added chopped dried fruit which gave the stuffing a sweetness that went well with the brown sugar. I also changed the spices to what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Wow, this is great. I didn't have any day old bread. I used a box stuffing mix and prepare the stuffing by using 1 cup of chicken broth and the butter suggested. I was also out of onions, but didn't miss them because the stuffing had some in it. I added the seasoning and one cup chicken broth to my stuffing once done. I also put the seasoning and some salt on the chops. I cut the brown sugar and butter in half. My husband and 10yr old were fighting over the bones!! This was great. Just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
the porkchops were very dry, i followed directions to a tee. flavor was very bland.. when they were done i had to add add garlicsalt, dash pepper, and sprinkeled with tiger sauce.. just to make it eatable... thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States