Brown Sugar-Glazed Home-Style Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seh
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is delicious!!! All it needs is a simple salad and sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
love the sauce that goes on the meat loaf. it just make the loaf taste so much better it has a sweet and tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and it was delicious! My husband loved it too and we both decided it was the best meat loaf we've had. I didn't have oats so I used bread crumbs instead which worked great. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Canaday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this the other night just to try something different, I HATE meatloaf but this was so delicious! My boyfriend loved it and actually ate the left overs (which he never does). The only thing i didn't have was the oats so I used bread crumbs. I will definitely be making this again soon! Great recipe!!! (Ps. You really have to continuously drain the fat to keep the meat from falling apart)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly19815

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Meh, this recipe is ok. Was it good...sure. Was it great...nope. I'll continue the search for the perfect meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
We loved this meatloaf! Most recipes I found called for 3/4 cup of oats, so I used that instead of 1/2 cup. I also used about 1/3 less brown sugar and mustard in the glaze. I baked it longer (about 1 3/4 hrs total). It was still wonderfully moist after that amount of baking, but nicely browned and good flavor as well. I baked 2 at once, on top of a rack in a shallow jelly roll type pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Meatloaf is a meal my family is not that excited about. But this recipe was a hit. I enjoyed this so much I had to have seconds. That never happens for me! The sauce was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this meatloaf. I'm not a huge fan, but I had a lot of ground beef to use up and wanted to change it up. I love the glaze, but I did add a splash of worestlhetoiauetihtr sauce (ha ha, you know), and I halved it, half the sauce on the bottom and the other half on top (with 20 min. left to bake). When I made it the 2nd time I added some green bell peppers, mushrooms, and finely chopped jalapeño. And I think I used bread crumbs once and oatmeal the other time, both came out fine. Really flavorful, did I mention I loved the glaze?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I've made this twice now. I do substitute the oats for bread crumbs as it suits my families taste better. But what a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States