Brown Sugar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
OMG this fudge is SO good. It turns out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arynn Sprague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Easy to make, especially when a candy thermometer is not available! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Came out smooth and creamy. I used a heavy enameled pot and boiled It on low heat as I believe those who had a problem must have cooked it to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this fudge 2 years in a row for charity bake sale. Sold out both times. Delicious, especially with double the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe turns out great every time. You need to use a timer. DO NOT just guess. If you want to be even more precise, you need to use a candy thermometer and boil the mixture to 238 F. Soft ball stage. If you use a thermometer, you don't need to time it. :) I use less confectioners sugar - more like 1.25 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent tasting and very easy to make.I've made 6 batches in the last 24 hours to give away to co-workers. I did struggle to make the 1 inch cubes retain their shape when putting in gift boxes. After trying to cut it at room temp, at semi-chilled and totally refridgerated- I concluded that the fudge cubes turned out perfect-shaped when 100% refridgerated. Note: they were very hard to carve at 35 degrees so please be careful with the knife! Just go slow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have made it 3 times now. I just follow the directions and it comes out fine. I cut it into small pieces and put each one into a mini-cupcake paper, and folks go to it like gulls in a fast food parking lot! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I have never been able to make this fudge, and this recipe worked perfectly. I have gained 10 pounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This turned out perfectly! I used to make a similar fudge a long time ago, but had lost my recipe. This was a little different, as I know I never used confectioner's sugar. The recipe is simple and the timing directions are easier than temperature testing or soft-ball judging. I followed the directions exactly and used the fudge and a gift to my sister, who used to make brown sugar fudge with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe has eluded me for years. My mom made it for years and lost it! This is exactly what I was looking for. I agree with the member who boiled it for 10 minutes and stirred for 5 minutes. Turns out perfectly. Just like I remember!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States