Brown Sugar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe has eluded me for years. My mom made it for years and lost it! This is exactly what I was looking for. I agree with the member who boiled it for 10 minutes and stirred for 5 minutes. Turns out perfectly. Just like I remember!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Easy to make, especially when a candy thermometer is not available! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this fudge 2 years in a row for charity bake sale. Sold out both times. Delicious, especially with double the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Came out smooth and creamy. I used a heavy enameled pot and boiled It on low heat as I believe those who had a problem must have cooked it to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This turned out perfectly! I used to make a similar fudge a long time ago, but had lost my recipe. This was a little different, as I know I never used confectioner's sugar. The recipe is simple and the timing directions are easier than temperature testing or soft-ball judging. I followed the directions exactly and used the fudge and a gift to my sister, who used to make brown sugar fudge with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe turns out great every time. You need to use a timer. DO NOT just guess. If you want to be even more precise, you need to use a candy thermometer and boil the mixture to 238 F. Soft ball stage. If you use a thermometer, you don't need to time it. :) I use less confectioners sugar - more like 1.25 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent tasting and very easy to make.I've made 6 batches in the last 24 hours to give away to co-workers. I did struggle to make the 1 inch cubes retain their shape when putting in gift boxes. After trying to cut it at room temp, at semi-chilled and totally refridgerated- I concluded that the fudge cubes turned out perfect-shaped when 100% refridgerated. Note: they were very hard to carve at 35 degrees so please be careful with the knife! Just go slow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
OMG this fudge is SO good. It turns out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arynn Sprague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have made it 3 times now. I just follow the directions and it comes out fine. I cut it into small pieces and put each one into a mini-cupcake paper, and folks go to it like gulls in a fast food parking lot! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I have never been able to make this fudge, and this recipe worked perfectly. I have gained 10 pounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States