Brown Sugar Cut-Out Cookies and Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
These cookies were great. Unlike most cookies these were still soft and moist the next week. I even warmed 1/2 of the milk just enough to disolve a teaspoon of instant coffee and added it to 1/2 the dough to give a coffee taste, since I am a coffee junkie lol and they were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
It's simple, it's GREAT and it's yummy. I myself like them as tea biscuits. They're excellent, not strong or overbearing. Thank You for Sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
A very good recipe for cut-out cookies, i did have to add more milk to the dough. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My nine year old son is a budding chef who never likes to follow recipes. He made these cookies AWESOME! Best cookies I've ever had in my mouth! He added an egg, more milk, some peanut butter, marshmallow creme, and dark chocolate chunks until the dough was soft. He didn't make the frosting and didn't chill them first. They are unbelievable!!! We made 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
EXCELLENT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I also added an egg to the batter as other reviewers did, and had to add more milk. The dough was almost as crumbly as a graham cracker pie crust w/o them! I didn't cut them out w/ cutters, I just sliced them after refrigeration to make it easier and faster than cut-outs. I wanted them rounded for egg shapes for easter.The cookies tasted good, not very sweet, but a good flavor. Goes well with any frosting...adds more sweetness. I saved some plain to have with coffe. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrwdMthr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
very good recipe i had to add a little bit of water to make more of a dough. I also added one egg.For flavor I added some pumpkin spice inside and pumpkin spice/sugar for the top. plain ones with mint chocolate chips on top were awsome.my 9 year old loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Loved these cookies. Were easy to make and roll out. I added one egg to the recipe, but followed the rest of it. The cookies were very moist and the icing was great. Plan to use this icing on cakes as well. Very, very yummy and my kids were able to help with the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
this is the best cut out cookie recipe I have ever tried. they didnt stick to the cookie cutters or the pan and they taste great. I am sending this one on to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This recipe was GREAT.. I just had to add extra milk, but it's the best. I used this recipe for our family christmas cut out cookies this year, and everyone loved them. It's nice that this recipe doesn't call for eggs. I will be using this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States