Brown Sugar Cut-Out Cookies and Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
EXCELLENT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This recipe was GREAT.. I just had to add extra milk, but it's the best. I used this recipe for our family christmas cut out cookies this year, and everyone loved them. It's nice that this recipe doesn't call for eggs. I will be using this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is an okay recipe. Definately needed more milk, but with a lot of handling, and some flour these cookies actually rolled out pretty easily. I wish I had added an egg. They look a little funny and have a strange texture when done, but are ok tasting. I think I will be finding a different receipe for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This was the worst cookie recipe I've ever tried. It quickly became obvious that it needed a lot more wet ingredients and a lot less flour. I followed the recipe precisely and it never formed into workable dough. I added more milk and an egg and it still did not ever look like dough. I chilled it thinking maybe it would help but it didn't. I could not make cut out cookies because the dough was not right. I tried to make drop cookies and ended up feeding the results to the dogs. When I scraped dried on cookies off my pan, the center was literally dry powder. I have no idea how the others successfully used this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
A very good recipe for cut-out cookies, i did have to add more milk to the dough. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Definitely add the egg to make the dough. The cookies were really good. I brought them to the office and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Great taste & easy, but I too had to add an egg and I found these cookies too soft for cut out cookies. When I would pick up my cookie it would break. maybe it would work better for small cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
These cookies are really good. I did add almost a cup of milk in order for the dough to form properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
this is the best cut out cookie recipe I have ever tried. they didnt stick to the cookie cutters or the pan and they taste great. I am sending this one on to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Loved these cookies. Were easy to make and roll out. I added one egg to the recipe, but followed the rest of it. The cookies were very moist and the icing was great. Plan to use this icing on cakes as well. Very, very yummy and my kids were able to help with the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States