Brown Sugar Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
OK, not bowled over. Will stick with regular cream cheese frosting as I prefer the taste and texture better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Oh I just LOVE this! Perfectly light and fluffy without being overly sweet. Compliments spice cake VERY well. I used all vanilla because that's what I had on hand, and the consistency was not as "sturdy" as I needed it to be, so I added about 1/4 c. confectioners sugar to beef it up a little. This will be a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Used this to make cake balls also from this site. wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was great! I was looking for a frosting for a spice cake that didn't require powdered sugar, as I was all out. I read the reviews and noted that some people said there wasn't enough to frost a whole cake, and as I was frosting a two-layer 9-inch round cake, I added half of another package of cream cheese just in case (and adjusted other ingredients accordingly). It's a good thing I did - I would have had to REALLY stretch if I had made it as written, and I don't load my cakes with frosting, either. Also, I didn't have almond extract, but I think it would have been divine if I had. If you're looking for a super-sweet, sugary frosting, this isn't it. But personally, I don't like frostings so sweet my teeth hurt just by being in proximity, so this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kumquatgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Came out really good. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nassau, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is excellent on the 'Carrot Cake III' recipe! It was just sweet enough for it without being TOO sweet. I made the recipe on cupcakes and it kept well in the fridge b/c I didn't frost all of them at once. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This THE best icing for apple spice, carrot, and other earthy cakes!! I think it is excellent, but suggest cutting back a tiny bit on the honey as I find it makes for better consistency. Great and EASY easy easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was delicious on cinnamon rolls, I did omit the almond extract just because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I didn't have any vanilla, almond extract, or honey and it come out yummy! Can't wait to try with the honey and vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Not sweet enough for me, whips up nicely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States