Brown Sugar Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This is a great recipe, and a perfect size for the Carrot Cake XII on this same site. I liked the fact that I didn't have to add powdered sugar, and that it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Very, very good! I put it on applesauce cake and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Upon seeing this recipe... I knew I wanted to try it. It seemed simple and the ingredients were already in my kitchen on hand. With further reading of the reviews I was wondering. I already know my families tastes. So, I took down the amount of almond extract just a tad. It was very good!! When I read the review of : "Yuck, I will never try this again!" - I get discouraged. A world and cooking is give and take. Don't just trash it - try it again - Experiment with the ingredients to find the right flavor for your tastebuds. You might just find a winner recipe melting in your mouth. Happy Cooking !!!!! ~MA~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
My family really like this...except one of my sons...still it was well worth making. I put it on the Spiced Applesauce Bread and I put in a lot less of the almond extract...very Yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Yuck... I didn't like this at all. It was time consuming and the almond extract took away the good flavor of cream cheese frosting. Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
very delicious, I frosted a banana cake with it....it wasnt too sweet, excellent choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I am going to put this frosting on everything..or maybe just eat it out of the bowl ;) It is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Not real sweet and Not easy to spread on a cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Guess I'm the first one not to care for this frosting - sorry! :( I didn't care for the flavor and felt that the almond extract took over for the rest of the ingredients (I couldn't even tell there was brown sugar in it). Also, the recipe made a very tiny portion. I began making the recipe, and then turned it into standard cream cheese frosting by adding powdered sugar. Used the resulting frosting on a banana cake and it was okay, but I would've preferred a more straightforward cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
Can't say enough about this frosting. It is truly delicious and different. I will always use it as my standard cream cheese frosting. One note: You might want to make double the recipe Its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States