Brown Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This recipe is great! I modified it by swapping vanilla extract for rum extract and added 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
It may be because I used Best Brown sugar rather than the lighter Golden type, but these were amazing. Chewy with a bit of sugar crunch, soft on the inside, with a warm butterscotch flavour. I used 1 3/4 c. of brown sugar instead and it did well. A new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I found these to be ok, my kids however loved them. They were quick and easy to make, and a nice break from the usuals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Majcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Super easy and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made these today. They were super easy to make, and very hard to not get right. This will be my go-to recipe for cookies without chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Pedersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Soooo Delicious I have made them a lot Soooo YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
They look great but seemed bland to me.. maybe I'll try again later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Sort of a butterscotch flavor. I agree that they taste like blondies and I prefer them warm out of the oven (the same way I like my blondies). The reason they are getting three stars is because no one I served them to really thought they were very special. When I showed up at a pot luck I was rushed by people who love my baking and are always looking for something new from me...unfortunately everyone seemed very dissapointed. I asked my friend to be brutally honest and she told me not to make them again-that everything else I make is much better. I'm going to take her advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by jan951
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delish! I made these just as written and they are delicious. They absolutely remind you of Blondies. As suggested by another reviewer, I think I will reduce the brown sugar to 1 3/4 c. Thnx for sharing! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Too much sugar. I believe 1 3/4 c would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States