Brown Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
yum! they are so good! I usually skip the step of rolling them in powdered sugar because I am lazy and it makes my hands sticky. I've had really good luck replacing half the flour with white whole wheat flour and not noticing a difference in taste. I like to freeze the dough for about an hour before baking to minimize spreading during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Hubby called these cookie "incredible". Due to other reviewers saying they were a little bland, the salt & vanilla extract were doubled. Everything else stayed the same. Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Great recipe!! I added a little vanilla yogurt and cinnamon and left off the confectioner's sugar. They were chewy and crispy outside. This recipe is a favorite of ours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by genevieve
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is a great recipe that makes chewy soft cookies that go great with tea, coffee or milk! I made exactly as the recipe states and rolled then into balls then flattened a bit then coated with powdered sugar. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamarose
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My family loved them had to delight there taste buds with out a lot of sugar and this recipe did it for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was yummy. It had a slightly nutty taste that we couldn't figure out how that happened. I was going to wait a few days to see if they got even better but honestly these cookies lasted less than 2 days. Also, I didn't have unsalted butter at the time so I added a little less salt to the recipe than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe three times and loved it every time. Great cookie. Every time I take it someplace everyone loves it. I love a recipe that is great and doesn't call for things that aren't always in by pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
They turn out perfect every time. I even replaced the butter with vegetable oil once and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this recipe on a whim and was trying to avoid making an ENTIRE batch of cookies in fear I'd consume all of them, including indulging in the dough before baking. Anyway, these cookies were phenomenal. I reduced the quantity to make 15 cookies which in reality made 7 cookies with my cookie scoop. I believe my scoop holds a 1/4 cup of dough. I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand so I added 1/4 tsp (for the 15 cookie quantity) of ground cinnamon to the dry mixture (flour, baking powder, salt). This amount of cinnamon will need to be upped if you plan to make the full batch. I tried one cookie hot off the cookie pan and it was amazingly chewy, thick and had just the right amount of sweetness. Love these, cannot wait to have one tomorrow after it's had time to sit and rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowFlake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by chic4mdawest
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wonderful, quick, and easy treat! I did not add salt since I had salted butter on hand. The texture is certainly for folks who like a semi-chewy center. Will definitely use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States