Brown Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Sort of a butterscotch flavor. I agree that they taste like blondies and I prefer them warm out of the oven (the same way I like my blondies). The reason they are getting three stars is because no one I served them to really thought they were very special. When I showed up at a pot luck I was rushed by people who love my baking and are always looking for something new from me...unfortunately everyone seemed very dissapointed. I asked my friend to be brutally honest and she told me not to make them again-that everything else I make is much better. I'm going to take her advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by jan951
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delish! I made these just as written and they are delicious. They absolutely remind you of Blondies. As suggested by another reviewer, I think I will reduce the brown sugar to 1 3/4 c. Thnx for sharing! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Too much sugar. I believe 1 3/4 c would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I thought these were delightful little treasures. Even my husband who always wants chocolate cookies thought they were excellent. If you are looking for a pretty cookie for a cookie swap, you may want to consider this one; and these would be a wonderful addition on any cookie platters. For now, I’ll just enjoy them with my cup of coffee. I’ll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Myrrhmaid
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious cookies! As someone else said, they do taste like blondies. Such a nice texture and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrrhmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
yum! they are so good! I usually skip the step of rolling them in powdered sugar because I am lazy and it makes my hands sticky. I've had really good luck replacing half the flour with white whole wheat flour and not noticing a difference in taste. I like to freeze the dough for about an hour before baking to minimize spreading during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Hubby called these cookie "incredible". Due to other reviewers saying they were a little bland, the salt & vanilla extract were doubled. Everything else stayed the same. Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Great recipe!! I added a little vanilla yogurt and cinnamon and left off the confectioner's sugar. They were chewy and crispy outside. This recipe is a favorite of ours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by genevieve
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is a great recipe that makes chewy soft cookies that go great with tea, coffee or milk! I made exactly as the recipe states and rolled then into balls then flattened a bit then coated with powdered sugar. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamarose
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My family loved them had to delight there taste buds with out a lot of sugar and this recipe did it for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States