Brown Sugar Cookies from Crisco® Baking Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
my girls loved these cookies! I wanted to make sugar cookies, but didn't have much regular sugar left, just brown. found this recipe and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hubred Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
very easy and very good! i topped it off with a little bit of cinnamon and it was very good!!! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
It was soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I would not use salt and I would use butter instead of crisco....way better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These are awesome. Mind you I had lard not shortening. I added 1/2tsp. of cinnamon & my 1yr old kept making "mmm" sounds while eating them. I'll up the cinnamon next time I make'em. With sugar cookies, I usually bake some right away & the rest I usually wrap them into a tube & instead of rolling & flattening them to cut them into shape, I just slice them & while they're all round I cook every single bit of them. The recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Love these cookies! I made a few adjustments by substituting White Flour for equal amounts of Gold brand Wheat Flour. (No need to blend the two flours.) I used one whole stick of Crisco butter flavored shortening and left out the regular butter. Then, before baking I rolled the cookies in cinnamon sugar. It's a more nutritious cookie - if cookies can be called that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very delicious, I didnt use any salt though. I added some grated coconut - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was a hit with my children. I read the previous reviews and I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and then for the 1 1/4 cups of brown sugar I used 1/4 cup dark brown and 1 cup light brown. I will definitely be making this recipe again just next time I will double the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Loved these cookies and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Didn't have any extract sub'd honey and sprinkled w/ brownsugar & dixie sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States