Brown Sugar Cookies from Crisco® Baking Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
It was soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
my girls loved these cookies! I wanted to make sugar cookies, but didn't have much regular sugar left, just brown. found this recipe and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hubred Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
very easy and very good! i topped it off with a little bit of cinnamon and it was very good!!! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
It could have five stars if they werent so salty...my advice, skip the salt and they should be fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very delicious, I didnt use any salt though. I added some grated coconut - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These are awesome. Mind you I had lard not shortening. I added 1/2tsp. of cinnamon & my 1yr old kept making "mmm" sounds while eating them. I'll up the cinnamon next time I make'em. With sugar cookies, I usually bake some right away & the rest I usually wrap them into a tube & instead of rolling & flattening them to cut them into shape, I just slice them & while they're all round I cook every single bit of them. The recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Love these cookies! I made a few adjustments by substituting White Flour for equal amounts of Gold brand Wheat Flour. (No need to blend the two flours.) I used one whole stick of Crisco butter flavored shortening and left out the regular butter. Then, before baking I rolled the cookies in cinnamon sugar. It's a more nutritious cookie - if cookies can be called that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Almost perfect, I tried with cinnamon and without, bot have a very nice flavor, but I guess I am still not used to using brown sugar instead of white sugar. I feel the brown sugar flavor was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katee Korn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I would not use salt and I would use butter instead of crisco....way better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Well i just made these and i wasn't at all impressed. The recipe was simple enough easy to put together and dough holds up well, however there isn't much flavor here. I feel that the shortening taste is a bit over powering and thought they tasted a bit bland even with additional sugar, all in all I think that this is a good base recipe that can be improved upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States