Brown Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mem16
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We adjusted to 15 cookie volume; we used 2 T butter and Earth Balance soy free margarine to make 2/3 c. butter/margarine, about 2 3/4 c flour, 1/2 t. salt, 1/2 c. br. sugar, 1/2 c. gran. sugar, 1/2 t. bak. soda, 1 egg, 1 t. vanilla. Our new favorite sugar cookie -- will be a great choc. chip dough! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I had no shortening so used all butter, and I had no vanilla extract so I used a little cinnamon and a little water. I also had no electric mixer (ok ok, I was at my boyfriend's house and had limited supplies, lol) so I softened the butter quite a bit in the microwave. Cookies still came out flavorful, moist, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My family loved these cookies! I used all butter-flavored shortening instead of half shortening and half butter. I found them a little too sweet for my taste but my family thought they were perfect and that's what matters :) Will add chocolate chips next time. I liked that they were crispy on the outside yet still chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and my family absolutely loves it. They were moist and tasty. Keep them in an airtight container because if left out they do become hard, but make great dunkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These are beautifully delicious with or without chocolate chips/nuts/etc. A top sugar cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These cookies were as beautiful as deliscious! I love cooking with brown sugar. It has that distinctive taste. I made those for my family, and they all wanted the recipe! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlo's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
these turned out very nice...i didnt icebox them...jst rolled them into balls with the oatmeal option...very tasty quick everyday cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made them as drop cookies. Really good, but wayyy sweet. Will be cutting down on the sugar next time around. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very soft dough but firmed-up after a night in the fridge. Followed the recipe and baked for 10 minutes and they turned out well. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These cookies were easy and delicious. I made them even easier by skipping the whole rolling/cooling process and just spooned them onto a pan and baked them right after the mixing process was complete and they baked beautifully. Thank you for a wonderful and easy cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenaWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States