Brown Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
These cookies are so good!! I can't wait to make them again. Before baking, I dipped one side of the cookies in white sugar and baked that side up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I actually signed up to allrecipes.com for the sole purpose of reviewing these cookies. I must say that these are the most delightful little morsels I've ever eaten. Have yet to try them with any alternatives, but I surely will. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I love this cookie recipe. I have made it a few times and it never lasts in my house. It is perfect for me since I cannot eat chocolate. I baked mine for 7-8 minutes and they were perfectly soft...the others that I had baked for the full amount of time were more crunchy and I love my cookies soft. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Easy to make! Dough was yummy. I halved the recipie and shaped the cookies by hand (Since that is quicker with the amount of dough I had). I had trouble with the cookies expanding off of the cookie sheet..do leave lots of space for the cookies to expand. I wasn't too impressed with the finished product, I think it needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
My daughter made these for me and they were sooo good! She made the chocolate chip version. I liked them so much that I put them in a zip lock bag and carried them around with me! I ate them when I was on the computer, when I was watching tv, when I was cleaning, when I was cooking, and even before bed! I told her that she could never make them again, unless she wanted me to be fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
FaNtAsTiC!!! very good turnout! These were chewy and I used plastic cookie cutters to cut these into cute shapes. I did add 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon to it. I tryed both the original and the oatmeal coconut. I gave the original a 5* but I would give the coconut oatmeal a 3* the flavor was wonderful but no matter how thick I made the shapes the cookies still turned out to be just over 1/8 inch thick after baking when the original was just between 1/4 and 1/2 inch thick which was great! I guess it could have been that batch, because i used imperial margarine instead of butter, so I am not completely sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Nice and easy recipe. Everyone loved it. They wanted the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
The ingredients were easy to find already in the home. I am 28 and my baby sister is 13. This was a fun project for us. It was real easy. We added raisins. Everyone in our family loved them. This basic cookie recipe can be the base for any cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Excellent cookies. Crisp yet chewy. Will diffentally make again. A big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Made the chocolate-nut variation. Great! Good taste, good texture. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States