Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Loovvvvvvvvve it, I think I usually do a bit more brown sugar than called for but I have a raging sweet tooth. All said and done this is truly SOOOO simple and really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I melted all the ingredients then poured over the chops and baked. Great flavor but I wish the chops had more color to them. Maybe broil them next time??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
UNBELIEVABLE! Very, very good! I am so tired of pork chops on the grill (dried out) or fried pork chops, etc. but found this and am making it again tonight! I put feta on top of each boneless chop at the end of cooking time and then broiled it until it "somewhat melted" and we ALL loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was a nice recipe i thought it taste like ham though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Sorry, this recipe just didn't do it for our family. Edible, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Since discovering this recipe a few years a go, it has become a staple in our family. We turn to it everytime we don't know what to make. So easy and the ingredients are always on hand. I do add a couple of sliced onions - delicious served with basmati rice and steamed veggies! Thank so much. Wish I had more easy, last minute ideas like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Nice change in flavor! Tasted delish! Would go great on ribs I think. Got great compliments on such easy, simple ingredients. I used butter instead and a dash of pepper. Mixed all ingredients and marinated the meat for an hour or so. Came out juicy and tender on grill. Pork chops do not take long too cook at all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This is a really fast & easy recipe to play with! Just reading all the reviews gave me tons of ideas. I sprinkled salt and pepper on my chops. Then I made a paste of margarine, soy sauce, brown sugar and minced GINGER. I followed the directions to the end, where I broiled uncovered for about 6 mins just to get a nice crispy glaze on my beautiful chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I am not a big pork chop fan, but this recipe sounded so good I thought I'd try it. After reading many of the reviews, I decided to serve it over rice and also let it marinate in the juice for a few hours prior to cooking. I also broiled it for about 5 minutes each side after baking it for 30 minutes. It was not dried out, and a good texture. My husband enjoyed it, but didn't rave over it. I will probably make it again, but will thicken up the sauce a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was great, I loved it. I took the advice of other reviews and added a bit of honey and cooked on the stove top, because I was in a hurry, and found that these turned out marvelously. So much so, that there were none left for me! My family inhaled them. Guess I will double and make more next time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States