Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Tasty. But a tad too dry. I would marinate the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra1981

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
these chops are delicious! i added some honey a worcestershire sauce for more flavor and some cayenne pepper for a little spice...it was great. i cooked it at 300 degrees for about 20 minutes with foil over the pan and another 10 without the foil...very tender and a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very easy recipe and everyone enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These are a now a staple at our house. I love how simple and easy this recipe is and yet it has great flavor. After reading other reviews, I made a few changes. I put slices of onion under the chops and I use more soy sauce than is called for. I love pairing these with rice and using the sauce on top. My kids love these chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this and absolutely loved it. Hubby was not a big fan :( He still prefer fried pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proverbs31mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
MY FAMILY AND I TRIED THIS LAST NIGHT AND I MUST SAY IY WAS GOOD.EVERYONE WANTED SECONDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were good- I even did as a previous reviewer said and marinated them first for about an hour and then did the recipe. I cooked them exactly according to the recipe and felt they were overdone. My hubby said they were OK and asked for BBQ sauce because they didn't have a lot of flavor. The kids ate them fine without complaining (which is always a challenge around here) and I thought they were OK too. Not sure what I'd change and not sure if I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by energy_train
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Wow, these chops were great. Tonight was a busy evening with people eating dinner at various hours. I put these together quickly and threw them in the oven. With all the busyness, I even forgot to put the foil on until probably 45 mins into the cooking! They got flipped and slightly basted a couple of times, and turned out fantastic. My kids loved them, my husband loved them, and even my ultra-picky food allergy ridden in-laws gobbled them up! Will make again and again! Thanks for the great recipe, Jodi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used the marinade suggested in reviews with onion soup and also put an onion in the pan. My husband didn't like so much onion, but I thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States