Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was a great, simple, fast recipe. I'm not a big fan of adding so much margarine so I just spritzed each chop with a couple of sprays of the calorie free "Smart Balance" spray. The chops were tender and had a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Let me tell you my family hates pork. I had pork left over cause we buy meat packages and pork comes with the package so I didn't want it to go to waste. I used your recipe and followed all the directions and they came out fantastic and my husband had 2 chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
one of my kid's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good. I made it exactly according to the instructions. However, my family felt it could use a little more flavoring. I think next time I'll melt extra butter and mix it with some more brown sugar to brush onto the other side of the pork chops at the end of cooking .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J & J's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Tasty. But a tad too dry. I would marinate the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra1981

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
these chops are delicious! i added some honey a worcestershire sauce for more flavor and some cayenne pepper for a little spice...it was great. i cooked it at 300 degrees for about 20 minutes with foil over the pan and another 10 without the foil...very tender and a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very easy recipe and everyone enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These are a now a staple at our house. I love how simple and easy this recipe is and yet it has great flavor. After reading other reviews, I made a few changes. I put slices of onion under the chops and I use more soy sauce than is called for. I love pairing these with rice and using the sauce on top. My kids love these chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this and absolutely loved it. Hubby was not a big fan :( He still prefer fried pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proverbs31mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States