Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was one of the best recipies I have found for pork chops. They were melt in your mouth delicious and so simple to make. My family wants them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have been making this for the last 5 years! I absolutly love it! I always add potatoes and apples in with the pork chops and I have found that the bone-in chops remain much more moist. I use butter instead of margarine and I add quite a bit more for the apples and potatoes. This is one of the easiest recipes ever! I wish everyone to enjoy it as much as my husband and I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Alright, a little bland. I will try marinating for one more shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I am new to cooking and was delighted to find such a simple recipe that tastes so great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was a great, simple, fast recipe. I'm not a big fan of adding so much margarine so I just spritzed each chop with a couple of sprays of the calorie free "Smart Balance" spray. The chops were tender and had a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Let me tell you my family hates pork. I had pork left over cause we buy meat packages and pork comes with the package so I didn't want it to go to waste. I used your recipe and followed all the directions and they came out fantastic and my husband had 2 chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
one of my kid's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good. I made it exactly according to the instructions. However, my family felt it could use a little more flavoring. I think next time I'll melt extra butter and mix it with some more brown sugar to brush onto the other side of the pork chops at the end of cooking .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J & J's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Tasty. But a tad too dry. I would marinate the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra1981

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States