Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great Recipe! I was looking for an easy way to cook pork chops and this is exactly what I needed! The entire family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great! added worchestershire and onions and garlic powder.. oh and real butter!... put sauce in a little pot to simmer and spooned it on the chops in a skillet.. tablespoon of olive oil in the skilletand then just kept spooning it on as I flipped them.. had limited time to cook so this worked best for me.. loved it! yummy.. leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aerybeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
these were just awesome, best pork chops Ive had in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Kids ate it up, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Awesome aroma while baking...served with basmati rice and this tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I wasn't too crazy about this recipe, simply because it was a LOT sweeter than I expected. (I'm not sure why I didn't expect it, considering how much sugar they have you put in.) I even added extra soy sauce and it was still reaally sweet... almost like eating syrup on pork chops. Also, beware of the cooking time on this recipe. I cooked for 20 minutes at 300, but it didn't seem even close to done so I threw it back in for 15 minutes at 325 and it was completely done. I would recommend marinating the pork in the sauce, but I didn't have time so I pour the sauce over the pork and then let it sit while the oven preheated. That in itself was enough for the pork to take in the flavor. Bottom Line? Not my favorite recipe. Easy to make, yes, but too sweet of a sauce to put on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Marinating it is definitly the way to go. These pork chops were amazing. So keeping this on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was one of the best recipies I have found for pork chops. They were melt in your mouth delicious and so simple to make. My family wants them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have been making this for the last 5 years! I absolutly love it! I always add potatoes and apples in with the pork chops and I have found that the bone-in chops remain much more moist. I use butter instead of margarine and I add quite a bit more for the apples and potatoes. This is one of the easiest recipes ever! I wish everyone to enjoy it as much as my husband and I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Alright, a little bland. I will try marinating for one more shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States