Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed MOCOLATTEs version and cut brown sugar down by about half. Used real garlic and onion. Onions carmelize well in the oven. It was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Quintel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teagan Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The wife loved them and she is a picky eater. Followed recipe to a tee. Maybe a touch dry but had great flavor! Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Next time I cook this recipe I might try less butter. They didn't brown for me. But they tasted awesome! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I put on the chops,ketchup,brown sugar,and onions soy sauce. Try it you will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very easy new family favorite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
nice, tender and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I also marinated the chops in the soy, butter, and sugar for 3 hours prior. I did not brown the pork chops first, however, I am going to try that next time. I recommend:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Good pork chops my family loved them. something new & different. I should of added onions I think it would of made a difference. I also cooked these low setting in the crockpot & it turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I changed the recipe slightly though and melted butter and brown sugar to make a glaze as well as putting the brown sugar and butter on top of the chops. This was a big valentine's day hit! You also do not need to put foil over the dish. I have cooked them twice now, once with foil, and once without foil and I think the chops were more flavorful without the foil. (they also cook faster).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy4You

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States