Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
had lots of flavor and very easy they almost made them self. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Quick, Easy, & Loved by ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
I have a very picky 6 year old and he LOVED these so much that he wanted more! That does not happen often! It's quick, easy and very tasty. I did add some salt, pepper, garlic and worcestershire sauce to the chops before the brown sugar, butter and soya sauce. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I think this recipe is great for small families, too! I scaled it down for two people and now it is perfect for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lexington, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
I added quartered potatoes to the dish and they turned out fabulous as well. The kids made it disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
VERY GOOD AND SIMPLE,WILL DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
SO easy to prepare and GREAT tasting chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This is wonderful!! I was concerned about them being dry after I read the reviews, so I marinated them first for a couple of hours in equal parts worcestire sauce and soy sauce, then followed this recipe and they were wonderful!! So tender and lots of flavor!! I wished I had made more! Also, just a little hint: I have found that baking pork chops makes them dry so I bake them in an aluminum cake pan (only about 50 cents at the grocery store or wherever) and they stay moist- this works well with chicken too!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
My kids and husband devoured this they thought they were yummy and so did I quick and easy one pan cleaning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEE55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Great! these pork chops were the most tender i have ever tasted. three ingrediants and put it in the oven, no mixing or dirting up bowls just fix it all in the pan. what else could be better. i will be fixing this every week. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States