Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Pretty darn tasty for a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I followed a lot of the other suggestions -- preparing the glaze in a saucepan, adding Worcestershire sauce and onion soup mix, and turning the chops over for the last few minutes. I also added some white potatoes to the baking dish (had to microwave those for a few minutes in the end). The taste was terrific, but the meat was overcooked. I'll try this again, but I might do it in a saute pan and cook the chops for a much shorter time (and cook a separate side dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
These are good but even better when you add onion, garlic and a bit of cayenne for some heat. This is also a good recipe for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This recipe was phenomenal. I used a corningware dish and it was perfect and easy to clean. I sprinkled some of the brown sugar on the dish, then placed the chops in it, then sprinkled the rest of the brown sugar all over the top of the chops, and added the pats of butter. The resultant sauce was very thin, but there was so much flavor it didn't matter. My husband was extremely disappointed that I didn't make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very good! Changed it up a bit -- didn't have soy sauce, so I used a little worcestshire sauce, white wine vinegar, and sweet & sour sauce. I served it over a long grain rice / vegetable medley mix. The sauce was a little runny, but still delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I subtituted butter for margarine and it still tasted great. I think it should be uncovered before 45 minutes, as it had a lot of water when I uncovered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
These were pretty yummy. I used butter instead of margarine... (not a whole Tablespoon, just a pat on each). I also just sprinkled soy sauce on top of each chop. I used 6 fairly thinsliced boneless chops. I cooked them covered in a glass dish for 15 minutes. When I took them out to remove the foil, I pushed the chops to one side and whisked in a teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. I flipped the chops and cooked another 12 minutes. Chops were moist and cook through. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was good but will probably try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly with wonderful results! My husband loved them and wished I made more. I served the chops on a bed of white rice and poured the leftover juices on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I am giving this a 3 star rating because I am not good a cooking pork chops and this recipe didn't turn out any better than any of my other attempts - tough and dry. Te flavor of the sauce was good, but like another reviewer commented, it would be better if if was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States