Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe was a success in my home! I read some of the suggestions for this recipe and what I did was melt the butter on a small pot and then add the brown sugar and soy sauce. Once everything was dissolved I poured the sauce over the pork chops which had been sprinkled with brown sugar. The chops were only partially defrosted and I only let them sit on the sauce for as long as it took to preheat the oven. I baked them at 350 F for 35 min.and flipped them halfway. Broiled for 3 min. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I never have leftovers. It is fantastic. My family thinks it tastes like ham. I did marinate the chops first and line the pan with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Great way to prepare chops. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I used this recipe along with suggestions made by Mocolatte and it turned out very good. First I browned the pork chops in a cast iron skillet with a little bit of olive oil,red onion, green onion, rosemary, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and ginger. In a seperate bowl I mixed, 1 large can of cream of mushroom, (same can) 1 large can of milk, the same spices above plus thyme, 1 tbs of worcershire sauce, 6tbs of melted butter, 6 tbs of melted brown sugar, and 4 cloves of mashed garlic. After browning the prok chops I added the bowl mixture to the skillet and let that cook for about ten minutes. I then added celery to the mix for another five. I then put the pork chop gravy mixture in a glass dish and baked according to original recipe. The gravy was very good over mashed baby reds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These were ok. They were tender, but didn't have too much flavor. I also had to thicken up what is referred to in the recipe as the sauce - it was like water. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great recipe! I changed it up a few ways after reading reviews. First, I dipped the chops in the mixture instead of just pouring the mixture on top. I would have marinated them for a little while if I had the time. Then I poured some more mixture on top. I also broiled for a few minutes at the end, which gave it a carmelized flavor (and lots of color). I paired it with some asian veggies! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Loovvvvvvvvve it, I think I usually do a bit more brown sugar than called for but I have a raging sweet tooth. All said and done this is truly SOOOO simple and really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I melted all the ingredients then poured over the chops and baked. Great flavor but I wish the chops had more color to them. Maybe broil them next time??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
UNBELIEVABLE! Very, very good! I am so tired of pork chops on the grill (dried out) or fried pork chops, etc. but found this and am making it again tonight! I put feta on top of each boneless chop at the end of cooking time and then broiled it until it "somewhat melted" and we ALL loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was a nice recipe i thought it taste like ham though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States