Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I MIXED THE SOY SAUCE, BUTTER, AND BROWN SUGAR TOGETHER AND LET THE CHOPS MARINADE IN IT FOR 20 MIN. THEN PUT IN BAKING PAN AND PUT THE TBSP OF BROWN SUGAR ON EACH CHOP AND THEN BUTTER ON EACH CHOP AND SPRINKLED SOY ALSO OVER IT. CAME OUT DELICIOUS. BEST CHOP RECIPE I'VE TASTED SO FAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
tasty, but oily..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was wonderful! I didn't measure and I didn't have any foil, but the chops had so much flavor and came out tender. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'll definitely use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The family was split. 2 of us loved and two did not. simply and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were actually good! But I like flavor in my food, so i seasond the pork chops with garlic powder, onion powder and pepper. Or you can season them with what ever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made these exactly as written except I used 1 1/2" boneless chops. I have never had pork chops turn out so moist! Next time I am going to take other reviewers' suggestion of mixing the ingredients and marinating the chops before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
My kids and husband loved this dish! it was so easy and tasted awesome. Next time I make it I will make a sauce out of the brown sugar and butter to pour over the chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
use thicker chops, sauce was yummy! He liked it. Good with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The meat itself was a little plain tasting but the sauce was very good. Next I will marinate as others stated and that should give the meat more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew A. Craig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I read several reviews before I prepared this dish and they were very helpful. I melted the butter and mixed the brown sugar and soy sauce together to make a marinade and did this for about an hour and half. Then I placed foil in my baking dish for less mess, made another mixture of the ingredients and poured it on top of the chops. I also poured the marinade all around the chops in the bottom of the dish. I then covered it and baked for 25 min at 350, I then uncovered it, set the broil to 500 and continued baking for 10 min. They turned out excellent! Moist and a delicious flavor. Cooking time is crucial, don't over cook, my chops were about 1/2" to 3/4" thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy3148

Displaying results 51-60 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States