Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was perfect for when I didn't have a clue what to make for dinner. I always have these ingredients on hand so it will be a go to when I'm out of ideas. I didn't think it had very much flavor though, so I would probably read through reviews and add things to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made these chops in the crock pot and they are amazing! I used the same ingredients but added some extra brown sugar, butter, and added 1/2 large onion and 1 cup of water. Phenomenal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Took some pointer from the other reviewers...add a worchestshire, garlic, onion. Found it a bit bland for my taste still. But bland is better than bad....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i tried making this twice and perhaps it was my lack of culinary skill but it turned out "meh" both times... i think the next time i will use the suggestions by others. it was fun to try tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I usually make this with pork steak instead of pork chops. after it cooks and the juices run off toward the end, I pour off the liquid and mix in flour to thicken up then pour back on for the remainder of the cooking time. I like to eat it with oven fries and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner. So easy. I only cooked the pork for 30 minutes and it was perfect. I flipped the pork after 15 to make sure it didn't get dry. To make it even easier I cooked them in the toaster oven. And the house didn't get so hot on this hot humid day. :) Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I used thick chops, braised them on both sides for a brown finish before I went to the recipe. Then- baking at a lower temp for a bit longer tenderized them, and the braising made them look almost like I grilled them. They were great, and sprinking a pinch of brown suger on them while still hot from the oven gave them a carmalized flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Although this was a simple recipe and the pork chops were very moist, there was no flavor. Even with adding some garlic and onion powder, we felt it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
my family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izziern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
AWESOME......the family was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missymarie77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States