Brown Sugar Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I put on the chops,ketchup,brown sugar,and onions soy sauce. Try it you will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very easy new family favorite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
nice, tender and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I also marinated the chops in the soy, butter, and sugar for 3 hours prior. I did not brown the pork chops first, however, I am going to try that next time. I recommend:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Good pork chops my family loved them. something new & different. I should of added onions I think it would of made a difference. I also cooked these low setting in the crockpot & it turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I changed the recipe slightly though and melted butter and brown sugar to make a glaze as well as putting the brown sugar and butter on top of the chops. This was a big valentine's day hit! You also do not need to put foil over the dish. I have cooked them twice now, once with foil, and once without foil and I think the chops were more flavorful without the foil. (they also cook faster).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy4You

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was perfect for when I didn't have a clue what to make for dinner. I always have these ingredients on hand so it will be a go to when I'm out of ideas. I didn't think it had very much flavor though, so I would probably read through reviews and add things to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made these chops in the crock pot and they are amazing! I used the same ingredients but added some extra brown sugar, butter, and added 1/2 large onion and 1 cup of water. Phenomenal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Took some pointer from the other reviewers...add a worchestshire, garlic, onion. Found it a bit bland for my taste still. But bland is better than bad....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i tried making this twice and perhaps it was my lack of culinary skill but it turned out "meh" both times... i think the next time i will use the suggestions by others. it was fun to try tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States