Brown Sugar-Caramel Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I love caramel lattes from coffee shops, but I thought this was too caramel-y and lost the coffee flavor. Next time I will use about half the caramel syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I'm a total coffee wimp, so I love the really sweet drinks. I don't have a milk frother, so I just use a whisk or a fork. I would never have thought to add brown sugar to my latte (or sundae sauce in lieu of fancy coffee syrup, for that matter)! This is a tasty drink warm, and I imagine it would be just as good iced. It *is* very sweet--my dad liked it as-is, but preferred it with a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very delicious. My daughter and I used La Lechera by Nestles (my family says this is the best caramel sauce) and I believe this made all the difference. We enjoyed making and drinking this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Good flavor but a bit to coffee-ish for me. I don't like the taste of coffee but like frozen coffee drinks, iced coffee drinks, etc as long as I don't notice the coffee too much! After making as written and trying it, I added a tad more half-and-half so I could drink it. I probably won't be making this one again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe for a cold day! It tastes like Starbucks' coffee and is fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jinx14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wow :) love this. I've made a pitcher of iced coffee every Sunday for about the last 5-6 years. We love it, so we've tried many combinations, this is one of my absolute favorites - with a pinch of cinnamon. although I have to add the cinnamon to my cup separately because DH doesn't care for cinnamon in his coffee. Other wonderful variations - vanilla, amaretto flavoring, a dash of nutmeg, even coconut! and of course about a half pack of hot chocolate :) YUM - Thank you Bjergins, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I enjoyed this just about as much as Starbucks' version! It's so easy, too! You're right, the battery-powered frother makes it extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Good flavor, but instead of half & half I would use heavy whipping cream. The foam wasn't worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I used milk instead of half and half, and Kahlua flavored coffee from my Keuring, since I don't have an espresso machine. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States