Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Needs an extra egg, but it was delicious! Easy treat to make on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I don't know what happened??? The batter was thick and I spread evenly on pan and baked according to directions. Turned out really hard and unedible. Seems like liquid is missing from recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe. I sprinkled the chocolate chips on top instead of mixing into the dough. I would cut back on the salt next time just a little. It tasted phenomenal hot from the oven but the salt came through a little too much the next day when it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I've been looking for a simple blondie recipe and this is it! I revised as follows: I pretty much multiplied the recipe by 1.5 and used a 13x9 pan, kept the salt at 1/2 tsp, replaced 3/4 c of brown sugar with butterscotch pudding mix, replaced 1/4c of butter with 3/4c apple sauce and only used 1 egg. Fantastic flavor and texture. This is difficult to spread, agreed. I think this would also make fantastic biscotti, which I will try next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Extremely sweet, serving these with ice cream made my teeth ache. Nice chewy consistency. I increased the salt to 3/4 tsp to add a salty caramel edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I doubled the recipe, omitting salt altogether. Iam trying to use only what I had in my pantry, so it was 1/2 part whole wheat flour, 1/2 part white flour, I used powdered eggs and water as appropriate for reconstituting, doubled the vanilla extract and baked in an 11x7 " pan. I used the 1/2 cup of walnuts I had on hand. I drizzled with a little bit of leftover homemade chocolate frosting, and these were quite the hit. Yummy and quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Good even when prepared without butter. Wow! I'm nursing my second baby and she has been having some issues with food allergies, so I've had to cut a bunch of my favorite foods from my diet. Most recently, her doctor had me cut all dairy products--no milk, no cheese, NO BUTTER!!! Since I'm also not allowed to eat chocolate, I've been looking for some new dessert recipes that can be adapted for my special diet. I prepared these blondies with canola oil instead of butter and they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
A bit dry i might try a little less four next time. flavor was just ok for me not what i expected!I will try again with a litle tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was such a breeze to make & delicious! I didn't use nuts or chocolate chips. I sifted 2 teaspoons of cocoa powder into the flour mixture and they turned out perfect!! Just the right amount of chocolate...enough to satisfy my craving :) I will definitely be keeping this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good; not great. Skip the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States