Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I'm giving only 4 stars on this because on its own this recipe is not amazing but it's a really good base recipe for adding whatever you like(nuts, chocolate, fruit). I baked this for 28 minutes and it turned out really gooey. Definitely had to eat it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne_Raine
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! Really great chewy blondie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These are so yummy! I doubled the batch and added cinnamon. I baked them for 27 min. and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Really easy to make and hit the spot. A tad too sweet for us though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Wow! These were really good! I thought they may be to sweet... nope! They were perfect. I left out the walnuts and sprinkled chocolate chips on top, and it was delicious! Kind of like a chocolate chip cookie, except the texture was different and it tasted more of... vanilla? I agree with all of the other 5 star reviews. They were so good! Nothing went wrong at all, and they were very easy to make! The batter was more like cookie dough then batter, but it turned out great in the end. I made them last night and they are almost gone! I think these are more like blondies then brownies, which is what we call them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I really enjoyed these...and they were definitely a hit with my Husband! I added about 3/4c of walnuts for some texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
yummy - want to try with vanilla ice-cream and caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I put chocolate chips in mine and (to me) it tasted exactly like chocolate chip cookie bars. It wasn't like a brownie but good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I decided to add about a teaspoon of maple flavored extract to the dough, and I put in 1 cup of butterscotch chips. I've had "blondies" without chips before and find them a little lacking. With the chips and maple, these were awesome. Just know that butterscotch chips are very sweet, so if you don't like very sweet desserts but would still like to add a bit more sweetness to the basic recipe, you can always go with semisweet chocolate chips for a good balance between the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
these turned out horrible. they took 15 minutes longer then said. The outsides were burnt. the chips fell thru and were stuck to the bottom of the pan. they also there extremely thin. just not good at all. I dont know what happened. I followed the recipe to a T. this happens every-time i make blondies...no matter the recipe. it must be my fault. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Mae

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States