Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
this is a simple i want something sweet now!!! type of recipe I personally think that adding anything to this i.e. chips or candy would make this too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Super easy & Yummy too! These turned out perfectly thick and moist. I doubled the recipe and per other reviews, I melted the butter which really helped with spreading in the pan. These are very versatile too... I added Heath bar bits! Next time I will try the walnuts with chocolate chips. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was very tasty & easy to make, was a tiny bit dry so I made the sauce from Granny's Cake on this site, poked some holes & poured over the top. Would make again, trying some add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missladyd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These were nicer than I expected, but not totally awesome. I wasn't sure what "blondies" were, but I did a little looking, and that's pretty much what this recipe was. I'm not sure I'd ever had blondies before, and I still love brownies more, but this was nice. I made it exactly as written, and the batch lasted me for about a week. When reheated slightly in the microwave, they were slightly melt-in-your-mouth. I'm not sure I'll make these again, but they were definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Yum! Made these because my SIL cannot have chocolate and my entire family said "Make them again!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Mine came out perfectly, absolutely delicious! Ovens vary & I only had to bake for 20 minutes. Followed recipe exactly, with the exception of adding extra vanilla (but that is just a personal preference). Yes the batter was thick, but as long as the end result is good I don't see why that would matter? If you find it difficult to spread in the pan, simply spray 1 hand with cooking spray, rub hands together, then press evenly into pan- ez pz! Just like the recipe- so easy & so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe almost exactly, I doubled the vanilla, added about 1/4 tsp of almond extract and left out the walnuts and they came out moist, chewy and delicious! I baked for about 20 mins and they were perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Can't put it in a 9x13 with the recipe as is but it's perfect in a 9x9. I make the recipe exactly, with the chocolate chips mixed in. Comes out perfect every time. Once I swapped the butter out for coconut oil and added a touch more flour to get the right consistency and it came out just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I cooked it for 24 minutes and it was absolutely moist and delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe, brown sugary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States