Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe almost exactly, I doubled the vanilla, added about 1/4 tsp of almond extract and left out the walnuts and they came out moist, chewy and delicious! I baked for about 20 mins and they were perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Can't put it in a 9x13 with the recipe as is but it's perfect in a 9x9. I make the recipe exactly, with the chocolate chips mixed in. Comes out perfect every time. Once I swapped the butter out for coconut oil and added a touch more flour to get the right consistency and it came out just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I cooked it for 24 minutes and it was absolutely moist and delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe, brown sugary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were delicious! They really did have the maple flavor that other reviewers talked about and were fairly moist, even though I used applesauce in place of butter. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I found the consistency to be a little different then what I prefer in a blondie, but the over all taste was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Gaydos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
YUMMY!! These were some of the best blondies our family has ever tasted! perfect thickness and hardness, and the easiest to make!! wemake this recipe ALL the time for parties and different events!! Everywhere we take them they are a major hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
They were just OK. I would suggest adding plenty of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
These were not bad but the flavor just wasn't there. I think if there was more sugar they might've been better, the texture however was nice, and they were pretty dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Fair taste, terrible consistency. Brownies felt more like cookies; hard. Followed instructions, read previous reviews. Dont make these go for the "blonde brownies" recipe from this site instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States