Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were delicious! They really did have the maple flavor that other reviewers talked about and were fairly moist, even though I used applesauce in place of butter. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I found the consistency to be a little different then what I prefer in a blondie, but the over all taste was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Gaydos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
YUMMY!! These were some of the best blondies our family has ever tasted! perfect thickness and hardness, and the easiest to make!! wemake this recipe ALL the time for parties and different events!! Everywhere we take them they are a major hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
They were just OK. I would suggest adding plenty of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
These were not bad but the flavor just wasn't there. I think if there was more sugar they might've been better, the texture however was nice, and they were pretty dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Fair taste, terrible consistency. Brownies felt more like cookies; hard. Followed instructions, read previous reviews. Dont make these go for the "blonde brownies" recipe from this site instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
i doubled the recipe for a 13x9 inch pan. Left out all salt and walnuts, but added a standard size bag of nestle tollhouse semi sweet choc chips. I must say, it was delightful. VERY easy to make. I would definitely suggest overbeating the butter and brown sugar to make sure the flavors meld. I also kept it in for exactly 30 mins. Definitely glad i didnt go a second over that time because the edges were already a teeny tiny bit dry. Overall - winnnnerrrr, for ease and deliciousness. Tastes like maple syrup morsels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Mmmmm Brown Sugar and Butter. For me that's all I need to hear. This recipe includes simple ingredients that I always have on hand and the directions are easy to follow. The brownies are soft with a good chew, not too cake like. I decided to forgo the nuts and add butterscotch morsels. Doubling this recipe and baking in a 13x9 pan lined with parchment paper worked out very well. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
They were edible and satisfied my sweet craving, but I don not think I'd make them again. Still looking for that perfect brown sugar chewy cookie/blondie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvdarcy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were not good. They tasted like a ball of salty goo. I added chocolate chips, and that is the only good part. I usually like blondies, but not these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States