Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I put chocolate chips & white chips in it! GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Barbour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Nug thought they were 5 stars, KP thought they were just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great I had a recipe for brown sugar brownies but couldn't find it and thought this would work and it did. If you melt the butter in a pan and then add sugar vanilla and egg it will mix easier. Than add flour baking powder salt and nuts and you only used only one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Knopf Cerrone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I literally just created a profile after years of using Allrecipes to say how freakin' good these blondies/brown sugar brownies/butterscotch brownies were. I made them plain and they were moist, chewy and flavorful. I melted the butter 90% of the way and it made a nice dark brown paste when I added the brown sugar so I'm pretty sure you're supposed to melt it. I baked for 27 minutes but ended up putting them back in for another like 2 minutes. My mom used to make "butterscotch brownies" when I was little and I tried making them a few months ago from the BHG Big Red cookbook and they were sad. These were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is so easy and good! you have to have the chips & nuts! try white chocolate ships
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy W
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
these are awesome!!!!I doubled the batch and used a 13x9 pan. I used mini chocolate chips and pecans instead of walnuts. They are amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Idk what I did wrong, but it came out like a cake. I followed exactly what the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyamekye Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I found that they tasted great but the batter was really dry and crummy. I had to press it down in the pan so hit would stick together..... I would have used only one cup of flour in stead of one 1/3 cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Doubled recipe to a T. Quite sweet and very dry. Luckily I poured Chess on top n that gave it some moisture. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Reaves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
as others have posted on this recipe, the batter was super dry, so I added around a quarter cup of milk to get it to consistency. Also added a bit of cinnamon. Family loved it, tastes great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Kerns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States