Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made this exactly as the recipe states. Used my hands to mix and pat into pan. Baked for 27 minutes. Easy,yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made exactly as recipe stated except added semi sweet chips rather than nuts (allergy family). Used wet hand to pat dough into pan, which worked great. Love that the recipe only a makes an 8x8 pan--don't always need a big pan of goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Holy Molly, these are good! Moist, dense perfection. I topped these with a little maple icing. Get you a big glass of milk, you're gonna thank yourself. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The brownies came out dry and cake like. I didn't modify the recipe with the exception of adding spices (clove nutmeg and cinnamon). Since I don't know exactly which ingredient gives brownies their chewy texture, I don't know how to tweak this. Sooooo I will continue my search...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Rah Rah Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SusieB
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. I doubled it also. I added white chocolate chips instead of the nuts. I will definitely be making these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieB
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I put chocolate chips & white chips in it! GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Barbour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Nug thought they were 5 stars, KP thought they were just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great I had a recipe for brown sugar brownies but couldn't find it and thought this would work and it did. If you melt the butter in a pan and then add sugar vanilla and egg it will mix easier. Than add flour baking powder salt and nuts and you only used only one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Knopf Cerrone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I literally just created a profile after years of using Allrecipes to say how freakin' good these blondies/brown sugar brownies/butterscotch brownies were. I made them plain and they were moist, chewy and flavorful. I melted the butter 90% of the way and it made a nice dark brown paste when I added the brown sugar so I'm pretty sure you're supposed to melt it. I baked for 27 minutes but ended up putting them back in for another like 2 minutes. My mom used to make "butterscotch brownies" when I was little and I tried making them a few months ago from the BHG Big Red cookbook and they were sad. These were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is so easy and good! you have to have the chips & nuts! try white chocolate ships
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States