Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious! Sweetness was on point, and I added pecans (Had no walnuts) and it added such a nice flavor! I did not have the full 1 cup of brown sugar, I only had 3/4 of a cup, so I just added 1/4 cup of white sugar and it tasted great. I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I will keep this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yum! I used pecans instead of walnuts (didn't have walnuts). So good! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Super yummy, lovely caramel, brown sugar flavor and a perfect base for whatever flavor chip you gave on hand. Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy J Floyd
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Baked these last night. So simple. The batter thickness had me skeptical but turned out great. I left out the nuts and put in white chocolate chips instead. I baked mine in a round disposable cake pan and they came out nice and chewy. I pulled Alton Brown's trick of pulling them out to sit for a bit and then baking them again. Great versatile base for lots of playing with mix-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy J Floyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made this exactly as the recipe states. Used my hands to mix and pat into pan. Baked for 27 minutes. Easy,yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made exactly as recipe stated except added semi sweet chips rather than nuts (allergy family). Used wet hand to pat dough into pan, which worked great. Love that the recipe only a makes an 8x8 pan--don't always need a big pan of goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Holy Molly, these are good! Moist, dense perfection. I topped these with a little maple icing. Get you a big glass of milk, you're gonna thank yourself. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The brownies came out dry and cake like. I didn't modify the recipe with the exception of adding spices (clove nutmeg and cinnamon). Since I don't know exactly which ingredient gives brownies their chewy texture, I don't know how to tweak this. Sooooo I will continue my search...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Rah Rah Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SusieB
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. I doubled it also. I added white chocolate chips instead of the nuts. I will definitely be making these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieB
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I put chocolate chips & white chips in it! GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Barbour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States