Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly accept used chopped pecans. These are delicious! Will deffinatly ale them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe and added 3/4 cup of white chocolate chips, as well as pecans instead of walnuts (or vice versa, can't remember) and baked it in a 9X13 pan for the full 40 minutes. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Just like Grandmas! Doubled the recipe for 9x13 pan. Used 2 slightly heaped cups of (unsifted) flour... Probably would have measured 2 1/4C... I was being lazy! Also added a bag of heath chips... Couldn't really taste them but they added to the delicious caramely flavor these bars already have. The key with these is to take them out as soon as they're set so they still have that super soft chewy texture to them once they cool. I love that you can add anything to these! Nuts, heath, chocolate, white choc, pb or butterscotch chips... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
very good. The only thing I changed was I used pecans instead of walnuts. I found this recipe because i had last minute company and wasn't able to go to the store. Fortunately I had all the ingredients for this recipe. It was a huge hit and will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melwharris91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I don't know how this turned out good for anyone. I read the reviews and was thrilled but it was not eaten. It was a thick dough, like for cookies, but I spread it in pan. It baked nicely. But was thick, dry, not much flavor. Did not even taste like brown sugar. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Nice base to jazz up. The batter is the consistency of cookie dough. But they baked up nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Not good.....tasted like cornbread :( and I really wanted them. Made them exactly the way the directions said. Very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
We used Hickory nuts instead of Walnuts And "WOW" we also added 1Tbsp.of molasses to give it a little extra richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
this is a simple i want something sweet now!!! type of recipe I personally think that adding anything to this i.e. chips or candy would make this too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Super easy & Yummy too! These turned out perfectly thick and moist. I doubled the recipe and per other reviews, I melted the butter which really helped with spreading in the pan. These are very versatile too... I added Heath bar bits! Next time I will try the walnuts with chocolate chips. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States