Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
These are a wonderful and light snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I must admit that upon making the batter for this brownie, I was skeptical about the outcome. The batter reminded me of chocolate chip cookie dough without the chips. I put the batter into my prepared pan and thought, owe well it was sooooo simple, if it tastes like "junk", I didn't have to feel bad because it took only minutes to make. To my surprise they tasted great. (As if I made them with Maple Syrup) I plan on serving them today (July 4th) warm with some Haagen Daz Strawberry Ice Cream. I also threw a few extra walnuts on top before baking. It made it look nice. Great recipe, simple, easy and I'm sure kids would love to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Yummy tasting, but very difficult to spread in a 9x9 pan, even after adding the chocolate chips. There would be no way to get it in a 9x13 pan, so I suggest using 8x8, if not smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Delicious! Quick, easy, and the little ones ate them all up. I thought that the 9 x 9 pan wouldn't work very well, but it ended up being perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
these were very good. when doubled, they fit perfectly into a 13 X 9 pan. however, a full teaspoon of salt was too much, even for the doubled recipe, so i'll just stick to the 1/2t. i frosted these with a caramel coconut frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I wasn't sure my family would like this one since they are die hard chocolate brownie fans, but this was the only one I had everything to make. Turns out they loved it! It's now been added to my regular "cookie jar list".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Very easy, but it needed something more. Next time I will try adding chocolate or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
My kids and I loved this recipe. I would porbably reduce the salt next time. I also used chocolate chips. My son called it a giant chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
These had an overall good flavor, but they were much too dry. If I decide to make them again, I'm going to add a lot more butter and maybe one extra egg, and reduce the amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These are now my favorite brownies. I put whatever I want in them (chocolate chips,peanut butter chips, nuts, etc.). The best was when I put in miniature chocolate bars that had been shredded in the food processor. The brownies came out yellow with chocolate swirls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States