Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made a few of the blondie recipes on here and they all turned out terrible. This one came out fantastic! I read some reviews on how sticky and thick the batter was so I melted the butter completely and that helped make it easier to spread in an 8 x 8. I cooked it for 27 min. like another reviewer said and they came out perfectly chewy and moist! I did take out the nuts and instead sprinkled a couple handfuls of semi sweet chocolate chips on top. This recipe is definitely going to be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious! I used pecans instead of walnuts and my husband loved it! Brownies are good while still a little warm from oven -- melted in your mouth! Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Too sweet for my husband but i loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
i have made these several times(the chocolate chip edition) for various parties and i love them! i have recieved numorous compliments on them and i just think they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I gave this a 3 because they don't have a 3 1/2 and i can't rate them fairly. I think my family is just used to original chocolate brownies. They were easy to make and I thought they tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were great for a chocolate free recipe...I am of the opinion that "if it doesn't have chocolate, what's the point." These had great flavor and a nice "brownie" texture. I made these as a chocolate free option for a party, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The BEST BROWNIE bar none! It's soft and chocolaty and delicious! If I could give this more stars I would! I took it to a party in an 8x8 pan and by the end of the night people were scrapping the bottom of the pan for crumbs. It was so easy to make, this is the only brownie recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
1 change - bake in small square pan. I have no idea how this would fit in a 9x13!! I love this recipe because it makes a small batch for the 2 of us. I prefer them with walnuts and no choc chips. It's so easy when you just want something sweet. It's so simple too! I make this like twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lottieclottie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Ummmm, let's see.....these were too floury the flour over powers the brown sugar!Sorry if this is any other reviews as I didn't read them..and watch these suckers,almost burnt mine!Almost....I will up the BSugar and lower the flour next time....good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The best "blondie" recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States