Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I added just a pinch of cinnamon and dark chocolate chips instead of nuts. The edges baked hard and crunchy and the middle was soft and gooey. ( They seemed a little greasy, but it may be that I had to use egg replacer due to an egg allergy so that can affect the final outcome.) Next time, I'll cut back some of the salt. Otherwise, they were great. These will be in heavy rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Nahr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Amazing recipe! This was the perfect base 'blondie' (The name I call them) recipe. I used chopped pecans instead of the walnuts, adding half of the nuts into the batter and then using the other half to sprinkle over the top before baking. After reading reviews from others, I baked this in a 8x8 in square pan, which turned out to be the perfect size. These baked very well and filled the kitchen with a delicious scent. Next time I will definitely add some berries on top and maybe chocolate chips. Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fabulous!! I got so many compliments on this. I took it to a friends who had just had a baby not knowing her all time favorite dessert was applebees blondies. She said these tasted just like them. I followed the recipe exactly. For the sauce I melted one block of cream cheese, added about 3/4 cup of real maple syrup. Then in a separate bowl made your basic powered sugar/milk icing to the consistency I wanted. Mixed icing to cream cheese mix. Served blondies and sauce hot, sprinkled with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are delicious ! I wanted to make a 9 x 13 pan so I upped the ingredients as follows: 2 cups sifted flower, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 1/2 cups softened butter, 2 eggs, 1 tsp vanilla and left out the walnuts. I chopped up a white chocolate candy bar and put the pieces on top of the batter. It took about 35 minutes in the 9 x 13 pan. Love this recipe and will use it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, left out the walnuts and sprinkled mini M&M's on top before baking. I love the Blondie Blasts sold at Starbucks and these are ever bit as good. Thank you Rosina for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made these for my Spanish Class (just for fun) and they were a hit! I made them at 5:30 am and they were still slightly warm when served. I added some mini semi-sweet chocolate chips to the top. I also doubled the recipe. The batter is quite thick and nothing like you might expect for a brownie recipe so don't be discouraged! These were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SammiAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good brownie recipe. I added the suggested 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips and yes it was a very thick batter but it made it thick enough that I could press it into my pan with my hands. I used a 8 X 12 pyrex dish and used a single batter didnt double like a lot of people did and it came out fine however I wouldnt want to go much bigger than that. Keeping this recipe pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JillyPie87
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was a little skeptical about these seeing how thick my batter was but...I got non stop rave reviews. I added in a handful of semi sweet chocolate chips to give them some flavor. I also doubled this recipe and it just barely fit into a 9x13. These are RICH brownies. I topped them with caramel frosting from this website. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyPie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe completely and it was easy to make and it tasted very good. Not too sweet, like you may think it would be. Had compliments when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States