Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Extremely sweet, serving these with ice cream made my teeth ache. Nice chewy consistency. I increased the salt to 3/4 tsp to add a salty caramel edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I doubled the recipe, omitting salt altogether. Iam trying to use only what I had in my pantry, so it was 1/2 part whole wheat flour, 1/2 part white flour, I used powdered eggs and water as appropriate for reconstituting, doubled the vanilla extract and baked in an 11x7 " pan. I used the 1/2 cup of walnuts I had on hand. I drizzled with a little bit of leftover homemade chocolate frosting, and these were quite the hit. Yummy and quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Good even when prepared without butter. Wow! I'm nursing my second baby and she has been having some issues with food allergies, so I've had to cut a bunch of my favorite foods from my diet. Most recently, her doctor had me cut all dairy products--no milk, no cheese, NO BUTTER!!! Since I'm also not allowed to eat chocolate, I've been looking for some new dessert recipes that can be adapted for my special diet. I prepared these blondies with canola oil instead of butter and they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
A bit dry i might try a little less four next time. flavor was just ok for me not what i expected!I will try again with a litle tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was such a breeze to make & delicious! I didn't use nuts or chocolate chips. I sifted 2 teaspoons of cocoa powder into the flour mixture and they turned out perfect!! Just the right amount of chocolate...enough to satisfy my craving :) I will definitely be keeping this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good; not great. Skip the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I'm giving only 4 stars on this because on its own this recipe is not amazing but it's a really good base recipe for adding whatever you like(nuts, chocolate, fruit). I baked this for 28 minutes and it turned out really gooey. Definitely had to eat it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne_Raine
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! Really great chewy blondie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These are so yummy! I doubled the batch and added cinnamon. I baked them for 27 min. and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Really easy to make and hit the spot. A tad too sweet for us though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States