Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I'm making my 2nd pan in three days as I write this...this recipe is unbelievably, sinfully delish! I do melt the butter to help dissolve the br sugar and I do add choc chips; note that by doing so, they will melt into your batter unless you let the mixture cool for 10 min or so before adding (but was delish with the choc swirled through-out!). Baked mine in an 8x8 at 350 for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Really easy to put together. Really good cut up, sprinkled over ice cream with chocolate syrup. Just saying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truebodhi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Needs an extra egg, but it was delicious! Easy treat to make on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I don't know what happened??? The batter was thick and I spread evenly on pan and baked according to directions. Turned out really hard and unedible. Seems like liquid is missing from recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe. I sprinkled the chocolate chips on top instead of mixing into the dough. I would cut back on the salt next time just a little. It tasted phenomenal hot from the oven but the salt came through a little too much the next day when it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I've been looking for a simple blondie recipe and this is it! I revised as follows: I pretty much multiplied the recipe by 1.5 and used a 13x9 pan, kept the salt at 1/2 tsp, replaced 3/4 c of brown sugar with butterscotch pudding mix, replaced 1/4c of butter with 3/4c apple sauce and only used 1 egg. Fantastic flavor and texture. This is difficult to spread, agreed. I think this would also make fantastic biscotti, which I will try next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Extremely sweet, serving these with ice cream made my teeth ache. Nice chewy consistency. I increased the salt to 3/4 tsp to add a salty caramel edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I doubled the recipe, omitting salt altogether. Iam trying to use only what I had in my pantry, so it was 1/2 part whole wheat flour, 1/2 part white flour, I used powdered eggs and water as appropriate for reconstituting, doubled the vanilla extract and baked in an 11x7 " pan. I used the 1/2 cup of walnuts I had on hand. I drizzled with a little bit of leftover homemade chocolate frosting, and these were quite the hit. Yummy and quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Good even when prepared without butter. Wow! I'm nursing my second baby and she has been having some issues with food allergies, so I've had to cut a bunch of my favorite foods from my diet. Most recently, her doctor had me cut all dairy products--no milk, no cheese, NO BUTTER!!! Since I'm also not allowed to eat chocolate, I've been looking for some new dessert recipes that can be adapted for my special diet. I prepared these blondies with canola oil instead of butter and they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
A bit dry i might try a little less four next time. flavor was just ok for me not what i expected!I will try again with a litle tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States