Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was very tasty & easy to make, was a tiny bit dry so I made the sauce from Granny's Cake on this site, poked some holes & poured over the top. Would make again, trying some add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missladyd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These were nicer than I expected, but not totally awesome. I wasn't sure what "blondies" were, but I did a little looking, and that's pretty much what this recipe was. I'm not sure I'd ever had blondies before, and I still love brownies more, but this was nice. I made it exactly as written, and the batch lasted me for about a week. When reheated slightly in the microwave, they were slightly melt-in-your-mouth. I'm not sure I'll make these again, but they were definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Yum! Made these because my SIL cannot have chocolate and my entire family said "Make them again!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Mine came out perfectly, absolutely delicious! Ovens vary & I only had to bake for 20 minutes. Followed recipe exactly, with the exception of adding extra vanilla (but that is just a personal preference). Yes the batter was thick, but as long as the end result is good I don't see why that would matter? If you find it difficult to spread in the pan, simply spray 1 hand with cooking spray, rub hands together, then press evenly into pan- ez pz! Just like the recipe- so easy & so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe almost exactly, I doubled the vanilla, added about 1/4 tsp of almond extract and left out the walnuts and they came out moist, chewy and delicious! I baked for about 20 mins and they were perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Can't put it in a 9x13 with the recipe as is but it's perfect in a 9x9. I make the recipe exactly, with the chocolate chips mixed in. Comes out perfect every time. Once I swapped the butter out for coconut oil and added a touch more flour to get the right consistency and it came out just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I cooked it for 24 minutes and it was absolutely moist and delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe, brown sugary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were delicious! They really did have the maple flavor that other reviewers talked about and were fairly moist, even though I used applesauce in place of butter. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I found the consistency to be a little different then what I prefer in a blondie, but the over all taste was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Gaydos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States