Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yummy! These were a hit and I was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Instead of butter we used crisco butter flavored......because we were out of butter we improvised. We left out the salt. Total cook time 35 minutes in a glass pan. It was delicious! Next time, I m going to try ground dried apricots with applesauce with coconut oil versus the /crisco butter to get the same moist texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good brownie. It rose nicely, it cut nicely, and it tasted great. Soft, yet chewy, just how we think a brownie should taste! I made both versions of this recipe. As written for one pan, and submitters idea of adding chocolate chips for a chocolate version. I took them to Girls Night Out, and they were enjoyed by all. Mine were done at the 25 minute mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly accept used chopped pecans. These are delicious! Will deffinatly ale them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe and added 3/4 cup of white chocolate chips, as well as pecans instead of walnuts (or vice versa, can't remember) and baked it in a 9X13 pan for the full 40 minutes. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Just like Grandmas! Doubled the recipe for 9x13 pan. Used 2 slightly heaped cups of (unsifted) flour... Probably would have measured 2 1/4C... I was being lazy! Also added a bag of heath chips... Couldn't really taste them but they added to the delicious caramely flavor these bars already have. The key with these is to take them out as soon as they're set so they still have that super soft chewy texture to them once they cool. I love that you can add anything to these! Nuts, heath, chocolate, white choc, pb or butterscotch chips... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
very good. The only thing I changed was I used pecans instead of walnuts. I found this recipe because i had last minute company and wasn't able to go to the store. Fortunately I had all the ingredients for this recipe. It was a huge hit and will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilkens-Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I don't know how this turned out good for anyone. I read the reviews and was thrilled but it was not eaten. It was a thick dough, like for cookies, but I spread it in pan. It baked nicely. But was thick, dry, not much flavor. Did not even taste like brown sugar. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Nice base to jazz up. The batter is the consistency of cookie dough. But they baked up nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Not good.....tasted like cornbread :( and I really wanted them. Made them exactly the way the directions said. Very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States