Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I decreased the brown sugar by 1/4 cup and it was still very sweet but also very good. Spread in 8 by 8 and bake for only 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
this is just what i was looking for! my grandmother used to make these when i was little. and these were exactly like i remembered them! as my 2 year old says "Nummy in my Tummy!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
These are great! I used 1 cup AP flour, 1/3 cup WW, as one poster suggested. I also used 1/4 tsp. of salt, and I did add 2/3 cup of choc. chips (we love chocolate here!). I cooked them in a 8 X 8 pan for 35 minutes, then cooled 15 before cutting. They're divine!! I also like them because they only made 16 small pieces -- they won't tempt me for days and days!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
My husband requested the "Butterscotch Brownies" he remembered from years ago. I had never heard of them, but found many recipes for them here, including this great recipe. These were excellent, in my opinion. My ideal dessert - I ate half the pan in a blink of the eye! If you don't care for sweet, rich, heavy treats, these may not be for you. Kind of taste like a buttery, dense and chewy chocolate chip cookie minus the chocolate chips. I had to put my baby to sleep, so I set the timer for 25 minutes and had my husband take them out. Had I been there to check them, I would have baked them a bit longer...although I generally like things not-quite-baked-enough, these are rich and chewy enough that underbaking isn't necessary to acheive that texture. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Simplicity at it's best. These are wonderful with chocolate chips. Eliminated nuts [personal preference] but would be equally good with them. The balance of butter and brown sugar is exactly right. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
These brownies are the BEST EVER!!!My whole family loved them and asked me to make more for them!!! Thank you so much for this fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Since I used 1 cup chocolate chips and no walnuts, this came out like really good cookie bars. I went a touch lighter on the salt, used low-fat margarine, and did 1/3 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These are now my favorite brownies. I put whatever I want in them (chocolate chips,peanut butter chips, nuts, etc.). The best was when I put in miniature chocolate bars that had been shredded in the food processor. The brownies came out yellow with chocolate swirls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
These had an overall good flavor, but they were much too dry. If I decide to make them again, I'm going to add a lot more butter and maybe one extra egg, and reduce the amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
My kids and I loved this recipe. I would porbably reduce the salt next time. I also used chocolate chips. My son called it a giant chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States