Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
GREAT! The Perfect thing about this Recipe is that you can put anything in it. I'm now going to use this for a Base whenever I make Blondies. I did Double the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan. (for those who have trouble spreading the batter in the pan, you can smooth it out with Wet Hands.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean R. Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I followed the recipe except no nuts and added a cup of peanut butter chips and about 6 hershey kisses with caramel inside. I kinda like it, but if I made it again I would only use a half cup of pb chips and more kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sailor_KSD
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
PERFECT, MOIST! This is the recipe I have been looking for after many many dissapointing recipes. I added just a pinch of cinnamon to the batter and baked in an 8x8 for 27 minutes. WOOOO HOOOO look out Applebees! I served it warm with vanilla ice cream and maple butter sauce. MMMMmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Very good - I doubled the recipe (other than the salt - that I kept as 1/2 tsp, and I didn't use the walnuts), and baked these in a 9x13 pan for 25 minutes. I also added 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips, but would be tempted to add more next time. They turned out very nicely - soft, sweet, and just oh so good! I like the fact that you could add almost any bits you wanted - nuts, chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, peanut butter chips, whatever. I think you could also frost these if you wanted, or go without. It's a very good, very versatile recipe that I will definitely be keeping around to use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very very good! I added one King size bag of M&M's, and it reminded me of a big cookie cake! I did use an 8x8 pan- I'm not sure how you could have spread this recipe into anything bigger. The consistancy of the dough is really sticky but don't be alarmed. It cooks up really well. I will definitely use this again- it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I still thought they were a little salty. I think the nuts and chocolate really made it taste great though. Also the 8X8 pan was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
With baking M&Ms, tasted kind of like a big cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Did this in a swiss roll pan and it came out beautiful and firm..Second time i made a little mistake and accidentally put two eggs in ...But to my surprise it was lovely and gooey in the middle great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Wow! Not at all what I expected. Because my husband cannot have chocolate I thought I would give this recipes a try and I am glad I did. I added about 1/2 C of butterscoth chips, these turned out perfect. Thanks for posting such a wonderful alternative to chocolate brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were pretty good. I added about 1 cup of chocolate chips, but there was NO way this was going to fill a 13x9 pan, so I stuck with a 9x9. The taste isn't bad, not the best thing I've ever made. They're very soft, I was hoping for a little more chewy. All in all, a good recipe, I may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States