Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Did this in a swiss roll pan and it came out beautiful and firm..Second time i made a little mistake and accidentally put two eggs in ...But to my surprise it was lovely and gooey in the middle great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Wow! Not at all what I expected. Because my husband cannot have chocolate I thought I would give this recipes a try and I am glad I did. I added about 1/2 C of butterscoth chips, these turned out perfect. Thanks for posting such a wonderful alternative to chocolate brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were pretty good. I added about 1 cup of chocolate chips, but there was NO way this was going to fill a 13x9 pan, so I stuck with a 9x9. The taste isn't bad, not the best thing I've ever made. They're very soft, I was hoping for a little more chewy. All in all, a good recipe, I may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I did not like these that well. I baked mine for 20 mins and the edges were very dry and crispy. My husband said they tasted just like a sugar cookie. I agree. I was looking for something more gooey/chewy also like one other reviewer said. I thought these were too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I love brown sugar and this recipe highlights that flavor. Not overwhelming though. I used cho. chips because my company was allergic to nuts. Will make next time with nuts and cho. chips. VERY easy and quick. Great with coffee the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
These are good. I overbaked mine, because when I went to take them out (the edges were browning), the middle seemed jiggly and wet still, so I left it in. I waited until the middle wasn't jiggly anymore, and I guess I waited too long, because they are a little too dry. Still good though. I would make again, and try to underbake them and let them set up before eating. Great flavor! We had these as brownie sundaes with Caramel Butter Pecan Ice cream, whipped cream, and caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These are good, but I think I was looking for the blondies that my mom made when I was little. I wanted something a little bit more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I made 1/2 batch for an overnight trip because I thought they would transport well, which they did. I did not expect to eat them all! These are delicious, very dense and chewy. Good plain, but definitely better with a handful of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is incredible. I used chopped almonds because they were what I had to hand and left the rest as per the recipe. They came out soft, a bit gooey in the middle and with a wonderful caramel flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States