Brown Sugar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I have made these brownies twice in as many days and they just do not last past a few hours! My family LOVED these. So quick and easy to prepare! I tried them with the nuts and they were great, the second time I tried them with 1/4 cup of coconut in the batter and some sprinkled on top before baking. These too were just gobbled up! The combination of crispy yet chewy edges is just perfect. My boyfriend thinks I'm a baking goddess! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTaken1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
By far the best "blondie" bar I've tried - tastes just like one I've had at a well-known restaurant. The only things I changed were to use pecans instead of walnuts and I did not bake it as long as it said - I set my timer for 20 minutes, checked it, and baked it for another 2 1/2 minutes. It was perfect - moist without being too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These were so good. Took less than 5 minutes to put together, and so tasty! I only baked for 25 mins, till the edges were brown. I used an 8x8 pan, but I think a bigger one would be just fine, they came out thick. I also added some chocolate chips to it, and didn't put in the nuts, you could do both, I just don't care for nuts and I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was pretty good, the way I would expect blondies to taste. I followed the recipe making it in an 8x8 pan and cooking it for 27 minutes. It was a little dry so I think I will try 25 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivorygrace7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frewsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I was expecting a moist brownie but instead, these came out very dry and way too sweet. I followed the directions to a T. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I went exactly by the recipe and they were really bad. They were dry and crumbly without any moisture even right from the oven. I served them with ice cream just to make them so we could eat them. Will not use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Not the best recipe but is edible. I will stick to my blonde brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These were simple to make and delicious... my husband ate most of the pan immediately! Would be really good with a scoop of ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was really good and very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and my kids loved it. It's really chewy and I love that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I just read the recipe, wrote it down and immediately went and made them. They were very easy to make!! Made some plain, some with nuts, and some with butterscotch chips. I doubled the recipe but not the salt. Will Make these again, you always have the ingredients on hand and can make them in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States