Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was nice! Nothing fantastic, but easy ingredients and easy to adapt to your own. Not as dense as previous banana breads I've made, but those were too dense. I used whole wheat flour and flaxmeal and water instead of eggs, I also added about a quarter cup of greek yoghurt, some chocolate chunks and spices. I think the whole wheat flour made it a bit heavier and denser, it wasn't as 'cake-like' as others have described. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly then added brown sugar to the top before baking. Absolutely wonderful taste and the brown sugar made a sweet crunch. Best Banana Bread I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is one of my favorite go-to recipes. I have everything on hand when one of the family has a taste for banana bread. I add some cinnamon and some nutmeg--I don't measure just add a bit. I also sprinkle the brown sugar on top. I usually add 3 bananas then taste the mix. If I need more banana flavor then I add a fourth. Great as banana muffins as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe soooo many times and every body loves it. For the holidays I made mini-muffins with a pecan on top just change the cooking time to 17 min. everybody loves this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is an office hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very easy to follow. Perfect recipe! Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe is great! Everyone just loved it! This is definately a keeper...the brown sugar just makes the world of difference. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshine1ca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Quite good and easy to make! I think next time I will sprinkle some brown sugar on top like other commenters have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe .....I had to double the recipe because my family just loved baked goods.....they loved it.....great recipe, nice texture and really moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So easy to make.. My family love this bread. Only change I did was to add 2 tea spoon of ground cinnamon very delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States