Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe worked great for me! I added a little bit more than a half cup of walnuts but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bennington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Added fresh strawberries, too----yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used three bananas and 3/4 tsp baking soda instead of baking powder and the recipe turned out excellent. Took about 1 hour and 5 minutes in an oven with temperature swings 160 to 220 degrees C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
In my opinion….it’s DELICIOUS! For me this will be the only recipe I need for brown sugar banana bread....it's quick and simple to make. I made a small sample loaf to see if I would like it in addition to making the big loaf. I ate the whole sampler loaf before I realized it. I’m a coffee drinker and this will be perfect for my morning and evening coffee time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
just served this recipe and received rave reviews for it. I have a friend who cannot eat nuts so I replaced the walnuts with chopped up white almond bark (I had in drawer). The second one was made according to the directions above. Both breads turned out exceptional. I baked the breads for 1hr and 8 mins. That's with using 4 banana. Love this recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsDeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I added 1 1/2 cup nuts and sprinkled brown sugar on to before baking. Delish! Will make again many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I just made this and followed the direction's step by step. The only thing I didn't add was walnut's and I guess it makes a HUGE difference. I made this into muffins as well. Also added some brown sugar on the top before baking, and honestly the one good part was the top with a tad bit of butter. It tasted pretty bland other than that. I have definitely have had better banana bread. I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Aguiar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was really good. We only had 3 bananas and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was nice! Nothing fantastic, but easy ingredients and easy to adapt to your own. Not as dense as previous banana breads I've made, but those were too dense. I used whole wheat flour and flaxmeal and water instead of eggs, I also added about a quarter cup of greek yoghurt, some chocolate chunks and spices. I think the whole wheat flour made it a bit heavier and denser, it wasn't as 'cake-like' as others have described. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly then added brown sugar to the top before baking. Absolutely wonderful taste and the brown sugar made a sweet crunch. Best Banana Bread I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States