Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Delicious! I started out doubling this recipe and forgot what I was doing. What's new ADHD! So my eggs went in at the wrong time the wrong way. Oops! Followed it mostly only I used 1 tsp maple extract to replace 1 vanilla. I used extra walnuts. I like that bitter taste they have. All in all I stuck pretty close to recipe. It's turned out beautiful and tastes delicious. New fav! Served mine hot out of oven with cream cheese. Think I will have it for lunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
A great use of very ripe spotted bananas. I made as directed and it turned out delicious. You can taste the difference from using brown sugar rather than white sugar. I baked in three mini loaves rather than one full size loaf. As with all quick breads, my family enjoyed it toasted best, for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Anastasia Williford
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It's very rich. I sliced the bread up and put home made rum whipped cream and strawberries on top and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Overall, this was a great recipe for bananas I had that were a bit too ripe for my liking. I must say that I used a pan slightly smaller than the suggested size so it had take a bit longer for the loaf to cook tot the center. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Absolutely Delish! Enough said LOL This is a no fail recipe! Moist,flavorful and Delicious!next time i will add more banana..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My husband loved this, i put pecans in too. It is moist and flavorful, taste better than my recipe. This will be my go to recipe for banana bread. 1 hr cooking time at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very doughy, not much banana flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very easy recipe...I did take the advice of other reviewers & cut it to 3 bananas...turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is A+++ No changes made and none needed. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Gabrielle Blauch
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I love this recipe! Moist and delicious. I add about 1/2 a cup more brown sugar. I put a little brown sugar on the top. We like it sweet! Mine took a little longer at a lower temperature to prevent the sugar from getting too dark. My family loves it and its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Blauch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States