Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
This recipe's instructions tells you to alternately mix milk and flour mixture. The ingredients do not list milk. Please let us know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
It was the easiest receipe from scratch. Love the vanilla taste and the moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Excellent flavor and easy to make. I added 1/3 cup of sour cream for added moisture and then topped the bread with vanilla frosting. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This was an easy recipe but my husband and I were the only ones that liked it. my kids didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I would suggest only three bananas other wise this is excellant, to many bananas makes it hard to get done, and falls apart very easily, but flavor was excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Very moist and cake-like. It made my whole house smell delicious! I will make this recipe again and again. The brown sugar gave it a tasty crust. I took the advice of other reviewers and only used 3 large bananas and one whole cup of nuts (I used pecans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I previously reviewed this recipe and gave it 4 1/2 stars, very yummy. My whole family loves this bread. I just made it again for the first time since we moved to CO. I was worried about the altitude, so I added about 1/4 c. flour and made no other changes, except to sprinkle about 2 TBSP brown sugar on the top before baking. It turned out wonderful! Only had to bake for 50 mins. My son could not keep his hands off! So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Absolutely delicious! It was my first banana nut bread, and it was easy and turned out perfect. I used three bananas and about 1 1/2 cups walnuts, and I had to bake it a little longer, about 1hour and 20 minutes. I will definitely make this again! Big plus: no need for fancy ingredients, I could make it with what I had at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Delicious,and it was easy had all the ingredient's around the house except the walnuts left them out tasted great. i'm going to share this recipe with my family!!!!!!!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Very moist bread! Like a goof, I forgot to add the nuts and it seemed to be missing something. Next time I will be sure to tape them to my head so I don't forget them. I'm sure I'm just recovering from the shock of now having a "teenager" Happy 13th Arica!! Thanks for the recipe J.R.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States