Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good! One of the best banana breads I've made. I made in muffin tins because I had to cut the recipe in half because I didn't have enough bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Hands down this is the best banana nut bread recipe I have evre made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was my first time making this it was just great my kids and grandkids loved the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
If you have extra bananas lying around, bake this bread! I had been using an old recipe for banana bread for years, then I tried this, and WOW! I didn't have any nuts in the cupboard, so I added raisins instead, it was wonderful! A nice soft, cakey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aerimari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wharton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I love this recipe! I made it the second time a little different. I added peeled, diced green apple to the banana mixture. This added moisture and great flavor to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Monahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I just made this last night. First, I have a 3.5 month old so I need something fast so he can just hang and watch me and not get bored. This bread is soooo good. I believe it's the brown sugar. With other recipes, I've had issues with a spongy texture, not here. It is very muffin-like, but moist and sweet, but not overly. I sprinkled some plain ole brown sugar on top with a dusting of cinnamon. OMG! I will totally make this again. Sadly, I've eaten almost have the cake myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lottieclottie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is my absolute favorite banana bread recipe! I top my loaves with a little brown sugar before baking and they turn out great! I can't ever seem to keep any in the house longer than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
as suggested by other reviewers, i added 1t cinnamon to the flour mixture and sprinkled brown sugar on top before baking. this is the BEST banana bread EVER. (i have been using an old stand-by recipe for years and this has now replaced it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I was out of white sugar so I couldn't make the banana bread recipe that I usually make. This is very good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves. I used 6 bananas for the 2 and it turned out very well. It is a little more cake-like and I like it more like bread, thus the 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ingalsbe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
this was my first time making banana nut bread....this recipe turned out fantastic!!! i added extra nuts. SOOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States