Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is my absolute favorite banana bread recipe! I top my loaves with a little brown sugar before baking and they turn out great! I can't ever seem to keep any in the house longer than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
as suggested by other reviewers, i added 1t cinnamon to the flour mixture and sprinkled brown sugar on top before baking. this is the BEST banana bread EVER. (i have been using an old stand-by recipe for years and this has now replaced it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I was out of white sugar so I couldn't make the banana bread recipe that I usually make. This is very good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves. I used 6 bananas for the 2 and it turned out very well. It is a little more cake-like and I like it more like bread, thus the 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
this was my first time making banana nut bread....this recipe turned out fantastic!!! i added extra nuts. SOOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Okay I liked this and the issues I had were prolly my own fault. Made this a while ago just gotten around to noting my review good thing i make notes. It was kinna 'wet' in the middle some where. It was still enjoyed by all of those that had got to have a piece. I used more bananas than the recipie called for which may have been part of my issue. But for a first time baker of this i think it went well I will make it again. thanks.. and yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
ok wow I just made this and MMMMMM I did add brown sugar to the top for a little extra crisp and used chocolate chips instead of walnuts but it was YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This bread was very easy to make, but it wasn't what I was hoping for. The banana flavor was definitely there, but the bread texture left something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars; however I really made my own version of this off this recipe. I reduced it to one egg (I think egg dries cake/breads out). I added 1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon, 2 tablespoons of Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum, 3 extra tablespoons of the brown sugar (I used Dark brown sugar), and I added HEATH toffee chips. I also used 4 bananas, not 3 like others suggested. I put the batter in a muffin metal pan (6 LARGE muffins). In a large bowl I mixed brown sugar, cinnamon, flour, health chips, and melted butter and sprinkled it on top of the unbaked muffins. I cooked it at 350 for 33 minutes. I just had one this morning and it knocked my socks off! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
We all enjoyed this. Sprinkled a little bit of brown sugar on top and some oats to make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This bread came out dense and floury-tasting..and a bit dry..Improved a bit the next day: I thought it got more moist and buttery. Not bad, but have had more success with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States